Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ted from California

Posted Nov 11, 2013
The Hotel needs to be updated. the bed was comfortable and the room was a good size. The price was outstanding!! The location of the hotel was perfect for me needs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from New Jersey

Inexpensive but nice!

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Softer towels
Location: Right across from the Nugget casino. The casino was very nice, great dealers,
I stayed 2 nights here and the room was OK, The bed was much better than at most budget hotels. The staff were friendly and easy to deal with. Right across from the Nugget casino.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nonsmoking???

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Our room clearly stated it was a non smoking room, (sign on the outside of the door) but appeared that they might have just decided that right before we got there. The smoke in that room was awful. There were even burn marks on the floors and counter tops. There was less smoke at the casino. Very disappointing. Aside from that, staff was friendly, room appeared clean, and bed was acceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L from Sacramento,california

Carson City Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Front desk very accommodating opening up at 3am to check us in.
Cons: For the price nothing.
Location: 1 1/2 hr away from Bodie ,CA and 30 minutes from Sparks.
For a place to stay it is worth what you pay. The front desk opened up for us at 3am. She was very polite and accommodating to us. Felt safe, it is an older hotel but it served our needs just fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by illumina from Huntington Beach Ca

Best priced motel around the area

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: I enjoyed the staff
Cons: Not allowing the smoking guests to smoke in the non-smoking rooms, scrubbing the nicotine & tar from the room
Location: There is a casino, supermarket, and a cute little town to accommodate the Hotel/motel
I thought the staff was very sweet & very willing to go the extra mile to make us happy, the only complaint is we rented a non-smoking room, but it smelt like a clean smoking room! I do say the bed was comfortable, everything was clean & working, my wife thought the rainbow/multicolored towels was kind of a different, maybe the owner wants to give it more of a home feel, the only amenities is free parking & coffee in the lobby, hence why I call it a motel not a hotel! I would only suggest not allowing the smoking guests to smoke in the non-smoking rooms(take the ashtray out of the non smoking rooms, as not to confuse the smokers) As I said the staff is willing to go out of there way to make you happy, even allow smoking in non smoking room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Concord, CA

Great hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2012
Pros: Clean and warm.
Location: Very close to downtown. Liked it a lot.
Clean, Internet speed was good, location is very close to downtown. Liked it very much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca.

Another Hotel at a similar price would be better.

Posted Sep 8, 2010
This Hotel is not very well maintained. Carson City is not very big, any of the hotels could be considered a good location. Other Hotels at a similar price would be a better choice. I got a higher price quote when I called the Hotel direct. I got a better price through Expedia. I was in a non-smoking room that smelled like cigerette smoke. Bathroom is Motor Home small. Refergerator had let overs from a previous customer. The bed pillows are as hard as you could ever imagine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sonora, CA

For the money it was OK.

Posted Jul 23, 2010
The gentleman at the check in was very polite. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The air conditioner was very loud and rattled. The office did smell very strong of cigarette smoke which I did not like however our room did not smell of it. I was disapointed in that they had coffee in the office the next morning but no decafe or creamer available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ca

OK

Posted May 5, 2010
It was what I expected for the price. Simple, clean hotel Bed's really hard, but most are.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas,Nv

"Not empressed"

Posted Dec 18, 2009
see above