Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom westchester, NY

Amazing find!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: It is a B & B for couples only. We met honeymooners, returnees, and newbys like ourselves - it was fun sharing what to do's and where to eat.
Cons: All needs met!
Location: Close to so much beauty, we could have spent an extra day to see more
Pete, the host, is an expert on the area. Magnificent natural wonders - trails, water falls, fishing, white water rafting, Bonneville Dam and fishery, Mt. Hood, Mt St Helens, Mt. Adams. Rooms come with a book, "Curious Gorge" A fantastic resource as well. Cabins are beautifully appointed and very comfortable. Rustic and charming with respect and love of the environment and caring for nature. Hosts accommodate any need. Breakfasts are unusual and delicious. Just a very special spot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by carrieg44from Seattle

Always incredible!!!

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins is just one of those places for us. We come back each year on our anniversary and it never disappoints. From the cute cabins to the delicious breakfast, it is something we both look forward to each year. My wife requires a gluten free diet and Pete (owner) ensured she would have a special breakfast just for her each day and even baked her a batch of delicious gluten free cookies in the afternoon that were delivered to our cabin door! This particular visit we were able to take advantage of what the property had to offer and take a short walk to a secluded area with two hammocks. Directly across the street from the property is Backwoods Brewery which has delicious pizza, salads, etc and the best IPA I have ever tasted. We would love to keep this place a secret all to ourselves but can't speak highly enough about the consistent level of service we receive during our stay each time. The price is steep but I truly believe you get what you pay for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LBfrom Dallas

Beautiful-Serene

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
A special place for a special adult getaway. Great location for all the Columbia river gorge has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding place. Breakfasts amazing. Pete is wonderful Would have liked ceiling fans as it was warm when were there and air conditioning did not effectively cool room. Room did cool off at night asit cooled off outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michaelfrom Vancouver USA

Great service

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very quiet surrounding . Enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brownfrom Kennewick

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very peaceful and relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rofrom Arkansas

Above and beyond

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Above and beyond the call of duty. Pete, the innkeeper, was an extremely hospitable host that ensured our bellies and our itineraries were full each morning! He spent time one on one, explaining what places to go to and what places to avoid! The amenities were awesome, the views breathtaking, truly, an awesome and relaxing experience. My wife and I will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Einfach großartig

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wir blieben für 2 Nächte, vorwiegend um den Mount St.Helens zu besuchen. Die Cabins (wir hatten Northern Territory) liegen verstreut auf dem Gelände mit genügend Abstand zueinander, sind hell und freundlich eingerichtet, sogar mit einer kleinen Terrasse, innen mit Whirlpool und Kamin. Das Areal ist riesig und variiert zwischen gepflegten Gärten und bewusst ursprünglich gelassenen Wiesen und Sträuchern, von Zeit zu Zeit gibt es kleine Rastplätze, z.B. Hängematten oder Grilstätten - alles sehr liebevoll und gemütlich gestaltet. Das Frühstück hat den einzigen Nachteil, dass es nur um 9 Uhr serviert wird, das wird aber wettgemacht durch seine Qualität - alles selbst gemacht, originell und superlecker. Kaffee- und Teezubereitung gibt es auch schon in der Cabin. Das Personal ist superfreundlich und gibt super Tipps bei der Tourenplanung - alles in allem eine 100%-Empfehlung
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Suzettefrom Marseilles

Romantic Rendezvous

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Carson Ridge Cabins is the perfect location for a secluded getaway. The grounds are beautiful, the breakfast is delicious, and the staff is friendly and helpful. We had an amazing time!