Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colleenfrom Everett

Restful and Romantic Gem

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our expectations for our anniversary weekend getaway were exceeded as we enjoyed our stay at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins. What an absolute gem on the outskirts of the Gifford Pinchot Forest and very near the Columbia River Gorge! The cabins are perfect for romance as are the grounds surrounding the property. Our host, Pete, is so in tune with the area and was the perfect guide in helping us plan a great day trip, he knows his stuff! Breakfast was fantastic and the evening cookie was delicious! Thanks for making this a great memory, can't wait to come back and make more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karenfrom Salem

An amazing location with highly attentive staff

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The setting is beautiful and very peaceful. The grounds are well taken care of. We stayed in the Elk Cove cabin. The cabins are close together but you still feel like you're in your own little world. Everything was very clean, the cabin is very nicely decorated & comfortable. The innkeepers are AMAZING. They really do strive to ensure every guest has an outstanding experience there. The breakfasts are absolutely delicious with very unique foods. I felt completely spoiled. There are tons of outdoor activities to do close by or you can just relax in your cabin, on the porch swing or in one of the hidden hammocks in the woods. We loved it here and I highly recommend Carson Ridge. The only thing I saw as a problem was the parking. We drive a truck and it was difficult to maneuver. Overall a wonderful experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MichelleCfrom Phoenix

Beauty and luxury on the Columbia River

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Carson Ridge Cabiins provide a wonderful place stay in the beauty of the Gorge. The cabins are gorgeous and luxurious, the grounds are a splendid representation of the beauty of the gorge and provide a rear place to simply relax and enjoy. Breakfast in bed is a wonderful way to start the day and the in room jacuzzi tub and well stocked wine bar, provide a great way to end the day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom westchester, NY

Amazing find!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: It is a B & B for couples only. We met honeymooners, returnees, and newbys like ourselves - it was fun sharing what to do's and where to eat.
Cons: All needs met!
Location: Close to so much beauty, we could have spent an extra day to see more
Pete, the host, is an expert on the area. Magnificent natural wonders - trails, water falls, fishing, white water rafting, Bonneville Dam and fishery, Mt. Hood, Mt St Helens, Mt. Adams. Rooms come with a book, "Curious Gorge" A fantastic resource as well. Cabins are beautifully appointed and very comfortable. Rustic and charming with respect and love of the environment and caring for nature. Hosts accommodate any need. Breakfasts are unusual and delicious. Just a very special spot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by carrieg44from Seattle

Always incredible!!!

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins is just one of those places for us. We come back each year on our anniversary and it never disappoints. From the cute cabins to the delicious breakfast, it is something we both look forward to each year. My wife requires a gluten free diet and Pete (owner) ensured she would have a special breakfast just for her each day and even baked her a batch of delicious gluten free cookies in the afternoon that were delivered to our cabin door! This particular visit we were able to take advantage of what the property had to offer and take a short walk to a secluded area with two hammocks. Directly across the street from the property is Backwoods Brewery which has delicious pizza, salads, etc and the best IPA I have ever tasted. We would love to keep this place a secret all to ourselves but can't speak highly enough about the consistent level of service we receive during our stay each time. The price is steep but I truly believe you get what you pay for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LBfrom Dallas

Beautiful-Serene

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
A special place for a special adult getaway. Great location for all the Columbia river gorge has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding place. Breakfasts amazing. Pete is wonderful Would have liked ceiling fans as it was warm when were there and air conditioning did not effectively cool room. Room did cool off at night asit cooled off outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michaelfrom Vancouver USA

Great service

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very quiet surrounding . Enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brownfrom Kennewick

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very peaceful and relaxing