Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perris, CA

Overnight Stay

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Elevator, Kitchen, Cable TV, Strong Air Condition
Cons: Outside the front entrance needs to be pressure washed
Location: Resturants, Stub-Hub Center, Freeway close, 1 block, Carson Mall within a few minutes
Hotel is nice, rooms are clean, I use it because of the kitchen in the rooms. Also there is free parking, Gas station and Resturants within walking distance. The bed was a little hard for me. I had concerns about being right next to the freeway, but with 2 double windows, you couldn't hear the traffic. I could hear people walking during the nightonce the TV was off, couldn't tell if it was upstairs or in the hall. Hotel has an elevator, a must for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Other than my stained pillowcase, the stay was very comfortable
3 out of 5
by JB

Just a place to stay

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Room was dirty. Food splatters up the bathroom door, walls and counter. Paper thin walls. Had to turn the fan on and play music to drown out noise next door at midnight so I could get some sleep. Wouldn't stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. As well, I am sorry for the noise disturbance you experienced from neighboring guests. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hans Taekwondo from Bakersfield

Thank you

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay in Carson.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I’m glad to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted Jan 7, 2014
This water wasn't hot at all and there's no fan to cool down the bathroom. The AC didn't seem to call down the room and the bed was uncomfortable. However, the room was clean and pretty modern.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so glad that your room was clean and that you liked the decor. Still, I am sorry that you did not have hot water and the A/C in your room did not work properly. In response, our maintenance staff is working to repair the A/C and ensure that our hot water heater is working sufficiently moving forward. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so glad that your room was clean and that you liked the decor. Still, I am sorry that you did not have hot water and the A/C in your room did not work properly. In response, our maintenance staff is working to repair the A/C and ensure that our hot water heater is working sufficiently moving forward. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Dr. Cornell from Las Vegas

Not the better for me

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bed was like a rock, smell of dog in the first room. When we changed to the second room, that was better on the smell but the plumbing noises from the room next door, and the stomping and running from the children and dog in the room above us made me want to leave. Thank goodness my wife calmed me down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Paris from Carson

Los Angeles

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and good location. I like the amenities of fridgerator and stove inwhich alot of hotels do not have.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Douglas from San Diego

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sad! Sad! Sad! Will not return to this hotel again.