Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a clean hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Not a clean hotel Bed is very stiff Towels are dirty Room is depressing Fridge sound in the room is horrible during night
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the condition of your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, we will work with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to address these issues immediately. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Everything worked and staff was always friendly as well as helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Plain and simple satisfaction

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Close to necessary appointments and work sites.
Location: Not much to do unless you have a planned trip.
Had all the amenities necessary. Professional, courteous staff. A good place to stay for work or business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed our amenities and professional staff. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by marthafrom san diego

not good

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was dirty, very expensive, bad service, bad facilities, breakfast just apple and bars, some muffins.not recommendable!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am disappointed to read that you received bad service from my staff and that you experienced cleanliness issues during your stay. In response to your feedback, I will be meeting with my staff to review customer service standards. As well, I will be working with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. I am also sorry to read that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our breakfast selection. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom carson, calif

great for what we needed

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: the conveince, and close to the stores
Cons: the smell
Location: great location
the staff was pleasant, just smelled like smoke going through the hallways
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry that you experienced a smoke odor in our hallways; however, we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and found our location to be very convenient. We will review your feedback with our housekeeping staff to make sure our entire hotel smells fresh. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Arthurfrom St.Louis, MO

Close to interstate but.....

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Noisy walls, probably no insulation. Breakfast was coffee, oatmeal and muffin....don't expect more!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I do apologize for the noise disturbances you experienced during your stay, and that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. I will work with my staff so that we are better monitoring noise in our hotels and responding to noise complaints. As well, please know that your feedback on our breakfast will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very happy for what we needed it was awesome

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Loved it. Thanks guys. Clean, helpful. Great location would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Lisa - We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your clean room and that you appreciated our convenient location. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by James Bondfrom Grass Valley

Extended Stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had to buy my own soap! I knew what I was getting into when I booked it. it is just unfortunate however when I do travel to to Southern Cal in order to stay at a normal hotel i have to pay $145 a night or up!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mybfrom Colorado

Close to my niece

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was not very happy the room was not very clean and we did not have maid service the whole time we were there. We had to go to the front desk to get clean towels. I don't think I will be staying again anytime soon. even though we were in a no smoking room the smoke smell came through the vents into our room. The whole hotel had a oder to it. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perris, CA

Overnight Stay

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Elevator, Kitchen, Cable TV, Strong Air Condition
Cons: Outside the front entrance needs to be pressure washed
Location: Resturants, Stub-Hub Center, Freeway close, 1 block, Carson Mall within a few minutes
Hotel is nice, rooms are clean, I use it because of the kitchen in the rooms. Also there is free parking, Gas station and Resturants within walking distance. The bed was a little hard for me. I had concerns about being right next to the freeway, but with 2 double windows, you couldn't hear the traffic. I could hear people walking during the nightonce the TV was off, couldn't tell if it was upstairs or in the hall. Hotel has an elevator, a must for us.