Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Everything worked and staff was always friendly as well as helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Plain and simple satisfaction

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Close to necessary appointments and work sites.
Location: Not much to do unless you have a planned trip.
Had all the amenities necessary. Professional, courteous staff. A good place to stay for work or business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed our amenities and professional staff. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carson, calif

great for what we needed

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: the conveince, and close to the stores
Cons: the smell
Location: great location
the staff was pleasant, just smelled like smoke going through the hallways
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry that you experienced a smoke odor in our hallways; however, we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and found our location to be very convenient. We will review your feedback with our housekeeping staff to make sure our entire hotel smells fresh. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very happy for what we needed it was awesome

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Loved it. Thanks guys. Clean, helpful. Great location would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Lisa - We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your clean room and that you appreciated our convenient location. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perris, CA

Overnight Stay

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Elevator, Kitchen, Cable TV, Strong Air Condition
Cons: Outside the front entrance needs to be pressure washed
Location: Resturants, Stub-Hub Center, Freeway close, 1 block, Carson Mall within a few minutes
Hotel is nice, rooms are clean, I use it because of the kitchen in the rooms. Also there is free parking, Gas station and Resturants within walking distance. The bed was a little hard for me. I had concerns about being right next to the freeway, but with 2 double windows, you couldn't hear the traffic. I could hear people walking during the nightonce the TV was off, couldn't tell if it was upstairs or in the hall. Hotel has an elevator, a must for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Other than my stained pillowcase, the stay was very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by JB

Just a place to stay

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Room was dirty. Food splatters up the bathroom door, walls and counter. Paper thin walls. Had to turn the fan on and play music to drown out noise next door at midnight so I could get some sleep. Wouldn't stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. As well, I am sorry for the noise disturbance you experienced from neighboring guests. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicol from San Diego

Ok for the night

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was very uncomfortable and the pillows were worse. The ac unit didn't have a fan option so we had to leave the ac on all night which would switch on and off during the night. So when it was on it was chilly and when it turned off it was hot. The tv, alarm clock and bed lamps wouldn't turn on when we first arrived. After fiddling with things for a while we figured out there was a main switch that needed to be turned on. Would have been nice to not have to worry about that. The only other complain I have is not having hair conditioner available-I would even pay for it if it was an option. The breakfast available in the morning was nice for to go and the coffee was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by renato

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com