Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Mattresses, No plates or utensils.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Location: CLOSE TO STUBHUB CENTER WOULD BE THE ONLY DRAW TO YHIS HOTEL.
Terrible mattresses, you can actually feel the coils. Not a single plate or cup in the kitchenette. Also the tv channels were limited. no AMC, no HBO?
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that for the discomfort of the mattress. As part of our Fresh program, the rooms are no longer equipped with the dishes. However, they are available at the front desk upon request. In response to your feedback, I am going to add more cushion to the mattresses, train the team to be more detailed on the new set-up and delivery of our dishes. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puyallup, WA

Nice hotel met all of my needs.

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Location and quality of rooms.
Cons: I would add a DVD player in the rooms for the long term guest.
Location: Location is ideal because you have quick access to all the Freeways and there are restaurants and a shopping plaza all within walking distance.
I enjoyed my stay, the room was clean and the staff were friendly and always pleasant. The location was perfect for my needs and the freeway was easily accessible. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Stacey - Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location was ideal for your needs. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Very Dirty and Dark

Posted Jan 31, 2015
I booked this room for my parents. The room was not clean when they arrived. The sheets were dirty. It was not a pleasant experience. And the housekeeper only came once on the day they were to check out. I should have booked the Motel 6! It's gorgeous! We were only there to go to Ikea and visit relatives.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Posted Jan 28, 2015
The hotel smelled like smoke (a big negative for me). The front desk staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Chuck - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize about the smoke odor. We do have smoking rooms and designated smoking areas. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will try our best to minimize the odor hitting non smoking rooms to make sure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulafrom Folsom

If they could give you less, they would.

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient to StubHub Center. Room was clean but bed was noisy. And the place is stripped down: if you want lotion or conditioner, bring your own. (They provided one tiny tube of shampoo and a bar of soap.) Had to go to the desk to get a hair dryer, and they handed me a clunky wall-mount dryer. (It doesn't sound like it would be difficult to hold a wall unit, and the air gun while drying your hair, but trust me - it's awkward.) Front desk could not direct me to an ATM or tell me if StubHub was in walking distance. And if it doesn't come in an envelope, you're not having it for breakfast - everything is prepackaged and they put it away before the appointed time. Although this place was safe and acceptable, the feel is cheap and miserly. I would not stay here unless the other very nearby hotels were full.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Paula - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and your clean room; however, I apologize that your bed was noisy and that you were not satisfied with the amenities we provide. Your comments will be discussed with our staff and will be very helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynettefrom Utah

Rude guests

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine and the staff was nice and friendly, although seemed a bit understaffed. We stayed for 4 nights and 2 of the 4 nights were miserable because there was a biker gang and their women staying at the hotel. They were incredibly loud and rude and inconsiderate of other guests. They were racing through the parking lot blasting music at all hours of the night as well as partying loudly clear into the night. We were woken up throughout the night - 3:30 am - and they were still loud and going strong. They were basically taking over the hotel and the one woman behind the counter could not have done anything to stop it besides calling the police. I feel like the lack of hotel security is an issue. Our stay these during the times the bikers were there, about 2 1/2 days total, was not pleasant and it's totally unfair that we paid our money expecting comfort and not getting it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Lynette - Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are very disappointed to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience with us. In response to your feedback, we will review our noise control procedures with our staff to ensure we are always providing a comfortable environment for our guests. We really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom carson, ca.

Local hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2014
It was loud, no one was ever at the desk to greet you, there's no housekeeping, the pillows were flat, the covers smelled and the smoking was ridiculous
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize that my staff was not present at the front desk during your stay, and that your room and our services did not meet your expectations. Please note that we provide weekly housekeeping on a stay of 8 nights or longer. However, housekeeping service may be purchased for a minimal fee, and you are more than welcome to exchange your linen at the front desk. As well, in response to your review, I will meet with my front desk staff to ensure that we are more available to assist guests at the front desk. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Doug

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leonard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com