Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted Jan 7, 2014
This water wasn't hot at all and there's no fan to cool down the bathroom. The AC didn't seem to call down the room and the bed was uncomfortable. However, the room was clean and pretty modern.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Dr. Cornell from Las Vegas

Not the better for me

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bed was like a rock, smell of dog in the first room. When we changed to the second room, that was better on the smell but the plumbing noises from the room next door, and the stomping and running from the children and dog in the room above us made me want to leave. Thank goodness my wife calmed me down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Paris from Carson

Los Angeles

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and good location. I like the amenities of fridgerator and stove inwhich alot of hotels do not have.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Douglas from San Diego

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sad! Sad! Sad! Will not return to this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melissa from Carson EX STAY

Perfect Business Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, near Starbucks, Gas and Freeway.... Great price, love the MW and Frig/freezer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Good central location.

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Nice accommodations. Good central location for most of Los Angeles metroplex.
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about our accommodations. In response to your feedback, I am sharing your posting with my staff. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Someone special from Stanford, Ca

Getaway

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel not the best looking far as being luxurious but it definitely works and the service from staff is what made it a whole lot better stay!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by latoya from hanford

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
the room smelled bad it did not have hot water the bed was very hard and uncomfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: The staff were very friendly.
Location: We were there for a convention in LA. This was a very good location for any activities in LA or the beaches.
W had an early flight and assumed we could not check in early. We figured we could at least leave our luggage in a baggage check area and go sightseeing but they would not allow us to leave our luggage. I had to go down to the lobby to get a hair dryer, clean towel and toilet paper. The lobby had a bad odor to it every day. The bed was very uncomfortable.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that we were not able to accommodate an early check-in for you or hold your luggage. Our check-in time is 3pm and unfortunately, we do not have facilities to store luggage for guests other than in their room. As well, I am sorry that our amenities policy did not meet your expectations and that there was an odor in the lobby. At this time, please know, our maintenance staff has eliminated the odor so it will not affect guests moving forward. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.