Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carson, calif

great for what we needed

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: the conveince, and close to the stores
Cons: the smell
Location: great location
the staff was pleasant, just smelled like smoke going through the hallways
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry that you experienced a smoke odor in our hallways; however, we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and found our location to be very convenient. We will review your feedback with our housekeeping staff to make sure our entire hotel smells fresh. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very happy for what we needed it was awesome

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Loved it. Thanks guys. Clean, helpful. Great location would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Lisa - We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your clean room and that you appreciated our convenient location. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perris, CA

Overnight Stay

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Elevator, Kitchen, Cable TV, Strong Air Condition
Cons: Outside the front entrance needs to be pressure washed
Location: Resturants, Stub-Hub Center, Freeway close, 1 block, Carson Mall within a few minutes
Hotel is nice, rooms are clean, I use it because of the kitchen in the rooms. Also there is free parking, Gas station and Resturants within walking distance. The bed was a little hard for me. I had concerns about being right next to the freeway, but with 2 double windows, you couldn't hear the traffic. I could hear people walking during the nightonce the TV was off, couldn't tell if it was upstairs or in the hall. Hotel has an elevator, a must for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Other than my stained pillowcase, the stay was very comfortable
3 out of 5
by JB

Just a place to stay

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Room was dirty. Food splatters up the bathroom door, walls and counter. Paper thin walls. Had to turn the fan on and play music to drown out noise next door at midnight so I could get some sleep. Wouldn't stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. As well, I am sorry for the noise disturbance you experienced from neighboring guests. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by renato

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jon Smith from Carson, CA

Rooms very dirty...

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had to go back to the front desk three times after check-in because the first three rooms they sent me to were very dirty. All of them had human hair on the counters, shower, and toilet. Two of them stunk like vomit. They switched my rooms for me with no problem, however, they were not sincere about the inconvenience. Location was nice for my business in the area, everything else was extremely poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ted from bundy

average stay

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing special. Over priced.