Ratings based on 820 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Location to available freeways and shopping. Also had good TV and WiFi availabilites.
Cons: Shelving in bathroom and larger towels.
Location: Good.
Good location relative to freeways and eating/gas/shopping area close. Only wish bathroom would have had more shelving next to wash basin and toilet. Enjoyed TV and WiFi availability. Would have liked to have larger shower towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Nice.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Nice big room. Good air conditioning. Nice bathroom. Very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amenities

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The hotel was to loud. In addition there was no shampoo or bathroom amenities. Not sure I would book this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Bad Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Receptioinst
Cons: Cleaning
Location: i do not know, I stayed just for one night
Receptionist was nice. Stinky smell in the hallways. Non-smoking room has smoking smell. they spray a fragrance to cover the smell; it is awful. Weak construction; you can hear others walking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Newly decorated

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Decorate the room better, and get rid of some scary elements (A person, dirty looking not a resident was hanging out near the back door for a long tim
Location: Very good. greatly situated near a shopping mall and many restaurants.
decor is Formica and linoleum, under furnished. Staff was rude and uncooperative. but then again it's a Motel 6 - They left the light on for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so impressed.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Room was spacious & mediocre comfy. But the bathroom was SERIOUSLY URINE STINKY. I brought it to housekeeper's attention and she cleaned it. But the smell lingered again within 45 mnts after. It was a bad smell & brought immediate attention to who enters. And it was not only my room, but it was the same smell right next door to my sister's room. Please consider using stronger CLOROX or cleaning stuff. It was a very awful odor & really gave a very BAD impression & experience to me as a 1st time guest, and Im sure to many future guest. THANKS!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Motel 6 Carson

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: There was an electronic safe in the room. Hooray!!
Cons: In front of the hotel, there needs to be a convenient ramp for when you are using a cart to bring your luggage to or from your room.
The clientele here are largely truck drivers and heavy-industrial types, but the management is trying for a hipper atmosphere and so, for example, they play rock music at night out in front of the hotel (which is nice). The combination makes for an interesting blend. I had a lovely stay. Around the swimming pool, it gets quite noisy (from children screaming in glee), so if you want quiet, you should request a room that is on the periphery of the hotel. One flaw is that the fridge in my room did not have a freezer part. Although Carson does not have a great reputation as far as crime goes, this place is well located--right across the street from a nice shopping center, just a few doors from a nice Starbucks, and not very far from other areas that are very nice. I liked it here and would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torrance, ca

Overpaid and overbooked.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Left charger in room and called to have them hold it at front desk for me. They said they would call back after they got it from the maid and I never received a phone call.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Won't feel safe here

Posted Jul 25, 2014
I stated at this hotel for one night. This hotel has one separate building for rooms as well, and we got our room booked in that building. Well long story short, I didn't feel safe there. I had feeling that someone could walk in anytime.