Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sashafrom California

Fantastic boutique hotel in Walled City

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a hidden gem. I wish I had stayed longer. The grounds are stunning, the service perfection and location ideal for the Walled City in Cartagena. Would go back in a heartbeat and will recommend to everyone I know!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Would stay again!

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
this is a fabulous hotel! Staff was so accommodating and friendly. Rooms are unique and quaint. breakfast is delicious and fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Laurenfrom New York, NY

Gorgeous Hotel at a Great Value in a Great Locatio

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can't think of a better hotel to stay in when visiting Cartagena, especially for the price. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous, the accommodations are very comfortable and staff is friendly and attentive. The location can't be beat - you're walking distance to everything. We had four friends staying the large, 2-story family room and could have comfortably fit probably two more it was so spacious. The gardens, pool, breakfast area, rooftop, balconies and rooms are all stunning and well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful boutique hotel in a prime location in Cartagena's old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joakim Carlssonfrom Falkenberg

Utmärkt service och bra läge

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet ligger utmärkt i "old city". Alla detaljer av hotellet är väl genomtänkta och i utmärkt skick. Rummen är väldigt fina och fräscha. Men det som utmärker hotellet bäst är servicen. Personalen pratar bra engelska och är väldigt hjälpsamma. Frukosten som serveras är också den utmärkt. Jag kan varmt rekommendera detta hotellet för en vistelse i Cartagena oavsett som det är för jobb eller fritid. Den lilla detalj som drog ner rumets bekvämlighet var avsaknad av strykjärn samt att WIFI var lite svajigt i någon dag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jorge pons

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Delia Espinobarrosfrom Toluca, Mexico

excelente!!!

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Yrato personalizado. Esthela de cocina muy amable. Todo impecable. Gracias
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

in the heart of the walled city

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Alfiz Hotel is located in a central location of the walled city of Cartagena, close to the plaza/square. The front desk clerk spoke English and provided good information about what to see and how to stay safe in the City. He even offered to make some sandwiches as we arrived late and all eateries were closed. The hotel felt safe and clean. However, the furniture is rickety and old and the beds were not comfortable. The standard room and Jr. Suite were small. Upon booking, I had also submitted a request for additional beds in 2 rooms; however, the rooms turned out to be "too small to accommodate additional beds" and "no additional roll-out beds were available," according to the hotel's clerk. It would have been better if I was notified that additional beds would not going to be provided upon booking/request or at some point prior to arrival. Overall, I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

Beautiful hotel with great staff

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Great location; lovely room; nice breakfast; helpful staff
Cons: Nothing - all very nice.
Location: Right in the centre - everything is near1
This a very well-located hotel, and it's delightfully designed, with rooms off a central courtyard where there's a small pool and where you have breakfast (which is yummy!) I had a ground floor room outside breakfast, but didn't get disturbed - it's a small hotel so there aren't an enormous number of guests. The rooms are lovely - excellent aircon (vital in Cartagena) and beautifully designed, with old-world charm. The bath / shower is part of the room and is enormous! Staff were very friendly and obliging; I lost my malaria pills and thought I'd left them at breakfast, so I asked the servers; but when I returned to the hotel reception told me that the chambermaids had found them in my room and they were safe! So there is a lot of attention to individual needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo,japan

こじんまりとした良いホテル

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: 手入れが行き届いた中庭、屋上のジャグジー、インテリアなどホテル内はどこも気に入りました。
Cons: あえて言うなら朝食のバリエーションを増やして欲しい。
Location: 旧市街、海の近く
立地も良く、とてもきちんと手入れもされている気持ちの良いホテルです。 スタッフの方も皆さん、とても明るく親切で快適に過ごせました。