Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Fort Myers FL

Beautiful old world building with modern amenities

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Romantic. Amazing architecture. Great location. Friendly staff.
Location: great location in the old center. easy access to everything.
Fantastic place. Highly recommend it. Great old building, nice little pool for cooling off after walking around. Fantastic location near the mayor's courtyard. Plenty to do within short walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel in the center of Cartagena

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: The price is low compared to other hotels in the old city.
The service is great. Breakfast is fantastic. The location is great as it is close to one of the old city exits. Its also walking distance to two of the main plazas and lots of restaurants. The room was also very comfortable and ample. I would definately stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business Traveller

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pepe from Santa Cruz, Bolivia

PERFECT FOR CARTAGENA

Posted Feb 12, 2013
Pros: LOCATION AND STYLE
Cons: NOTHING
Location: QUIET STREET BUT CLOSE TO EVERYTHING
Wery nice and well located boutique hotel. Its a nicely restored old house that makes you feel at home. Staff is very kind and helpfull. Beds are comfortable and clean. TV in our room needed to be a little bigger. Since it is an old restored house, do not expect all the confort of a new hotel room designed for this porpuse, but if you want to experince the old town style with the charm of the city this is a very good option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Miami, FL, USA

Simply, great place to stay.

Posted Dec 6, 2012
Pros: Great and cozy room.
Location: Great location!!!
Very friendly and attentive staff. Room and all areas very clean with outstanding beauty furniture and decor, cozy and comfortable. Breakfast include; tasty and food fresh and natural. I really like my three day stay at this hotel. The location is superb and at the same time very quiet. I’m traveling a lot for pleasure and work, and I’m really looking for the next opportunity to stay in this boutique hotel. Simply, great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vik from Los Angeles, CA, USA

A small gem in the heart of Centro

Posted Nov 28, 2012
Pros: The staff. The breakfast. Its an 8 room hotel and its really cozy.
Cons: I have high expectations, so I expect a 32inch flat screen at the minimum. Sometimes you just want to be in bed and watch something silly.
Location: Central location as its 5 minutes from Santa Domingo square, San Pedro and also within minutes you are out Centro (the walled city).
It is a small boutique hotel that prides in its personal touch. The staff were really helpful and I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Boutique Hotel within the Walls of CTG

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed at Hotel Alfiz for 4 days in December. You absolutely cannot beat the location as its central to everything within the walled city. The staff were helpful and courteous and the breakfast every morning was great. Its a bit on the pricey side, but I think its comparable to other similar places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Would stay there in a heartbeat

Posted Sep 16, 2010
This hotel has character, charm, convenience to the old city of Cartagena, restaurants, clubs, historic sites, shopping. Small and intimate, very friendly service, English speaking staff, excellent breakfast. We felt well cared for and safe. Even free wi-fi in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from La Crosse. Wisconsin

Charming hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2010
We loved staying at the Alfiz Hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and had a great shower. It is in walking distance of historical sites and great restraurants. All in all we had a great experience and would stay there again.