Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medellin, Colombia

Close to the walled City

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Location, staff.
Location: near to the Convention Center, and the walled city
I liked the location of the hotel, is one block away from one of the most famous disco; Mr Babilla, three bocks away from "La Torre del Reloj" wich is one of the entrances to the walled city. The ony negative issue right now is that "La Calle del Arsenal", wich is the street that runs in front of the hotel, is under severe maintenance, so the taxi can't take you to the door of the hotel and you have to walk at least two blocks with your bags. They said the street is going to be functional again in two more months.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Miami

A very good choice

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this last minute for a 1-night stay on a Wednesday night. Given that it was Wednesday night we were able to get a room with a window facing the back/quiet side, so keep that in mind for the booking. But overall the place was clean, the staff very friendly, had free wifi, and the breakfast included was great in terms of selection and quality. I think this is an excellent 3-star, bordering 4-star choice and great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to sights

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Close to the walled city. New. Only drawbacks. No windows in the room, airconditioning while adjustable was set too low. Door a little difficult to lock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RBP from Hamilton, ON

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Only bad things: our air conditioning was not working, but we were moved immediately to another room. There were issues with the water pressure, but they fix them right away. The personnel was extremely friendly and polite. This is the neighbourhood were the night clubs are but you cannot hear any noise in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amy from Birmingham

Great location for Convention Center and Old City

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought it was a great value. The location was ideal for the Convention Center and nightly walks to the Old City for dinners. The Getsamani area is not as posh as the old city and so offers you a chance to enjoy the good stuff without paying extravagantly. The hotel staff were great and very patient with a non-Spanish speaker. The breakfast included was lovely. The only downside was my room location, which offered a nice view, but also allowed street noise to come in. But, the handy iphone-ready alarm clock allowed me to overcome the noise pollution. I understand the interior rooms do not have the noise problem at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Close to everything, nice people, good food. Amazing pool view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Close to everything, nice people, good food. Amazing pool view
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from Toronto, Ontario

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was amazing, we enjoyed the decor of our room and we felt totally taken care of - we must have been the only ones there for Christmas!
Cons: Nada
Location: Take a 5-10 minute walk to the walled city and dine in/shop! Or, get swindled into a boat tour and pay extra extra for snorkelling! It's all up to u!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

did not have our reservation

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
title says it all- eventually found us 1 room for my friend and i to share but no clue what happened to our rooms and were ready to send us out to the street- not the way yo start your trip