Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
From the moment I arrived to the moment I left the airport, Ananda was the perfect spot for my short vacation. The hotel is small yet private, service was impeccable and discreet, food absolutely amazing. Totally recommend Ananda Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Caracas

The nicest boutique hotel in Cartagena !

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The fact that it's small. Beautiful design and decor, and the food.
Cons: The pillows must be improved! Our first night there we could"t sleep with the stiffness of the pillows.
Location: The location is perfect and basically old Cartagena is all about walking around and enjoying yourself.
The house is gorgeous! Beautiful design and the hotel staff are very warm and helpful, always there to give you an address or book a trip somewhere. The food is the best. We had a gourmet experience at this hotel, although we tried several restaurants in the city, the best ever were our dinners at the Anandá .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Perfect!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The amazing staff, the restaurant, the location, the rooftop pool.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Close to pretty much everything, shops, good restaurants, charming squares, etc.
My husband and I visited Cartagena in April. It was an excellent trip with many memorable moments. We stayed at the Ananda Hotel, which was the perfect home base. First, the staff are incredibly friendly, warm, and welcoming. In a few days, it really started to feel like home. The pools on the lower level and the roof are delightfully relaxing and the staff really helped to make our stay as relaxing as possible (sangria pitchers delivered poolside, bottles of rose delivered to the roof at 10:30pm for a late night drink). The tanning beds upstairs are comfortable and provide a romantic atmosphere, the rooms are clean, spacious and have extremely comfortable beds... I don't remember the last time I slept that deeply. The location is perfect and close to pretty much everything... we walked everywhere we wanted to go in El Centro and Getsemani. The staff arranged for us to get massages too... Marta is fabulous. Carmen, the restaurant is known as one of the best in Cartagena, and the reputation is very well-deserved, even in a rather gastronmic city. Dinner and the sit down breakfast were excellent, with many hot choices and no cheezy buffets in sight! It really is a classy relaxing place in a magical city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Amazing! Top notch.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Amazing 5 star experience. Comfortable beds, amazing rooftop! So clean you can eat off the floor. Look no further, stay HERE! Carolina - Boston, USA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most friendly staff in middle of the walled city.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
The staff at the Ananda was just terrific! Super friendly and helpful. The Ananda is a little oasis in the middle of the old walled city. It is in a great location and an easy walk to a dozen great restaurants and cafe's. The city is beautiful with lots of narrow streets to explore lined with balconies that overflow with flowers. We'll stay again next time we come! Michiel Schuitemaker
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by judithfrom Boston

Ananda Hotel in Cartagena

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
In general hotel was very good, but the service at the front desk was pretty indifferent. This was a real drawback. Service at restaurant was great. Room was very nice, but overhead shower didn't work in any of the rooms. Plumbing was +/-. Would give it a 4/5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Santiago, Chile

Amazing hotel in Cartagena

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: More fruits in breakfast.
Location: Is located inside the walled city. Many things to do by walking. You can see the whole walled city in 1 day.
The hotel was fantastic. Smooth check in, friendly and helpful staff. The amenities were incredible. Lovely jacuzzi in the bathroom and decoration was really classy. They have different roofs so you can enjoy reading or spending time in the jacuzzi in the roof, or the swimming pool in the 1st floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent boutique hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great stay. The room was as expected and shown in the pictures. Bed was very comfortable. Rooftop is beautiful and relaxing. Breakfast was included and of great quality. At regular price it is steep, however all hotels in Cartagena these days are.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ALEXANDER

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!!! Great couples hotel!!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Had a great time at Ananda, they also have the best restautante in town (carmen). Great location, close to everything But quiet. Strongly recommend it.