Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice and clean and near the beached. Great staff.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Enjoyable. Good breakfast. Nice view from balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by B from Canada

Great Location/Amazing Breakfast

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a great location, only 5 minute taxi into the walled city. Bocagrande is also a great place to walk around with plenty of restaurants and shops. The breakfast at Atlantic Lux was amazing compared to other hotels with free breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adam Vieyra from Houston,Tx

Close to Business Necessities

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was located strategically and Staff was very Friendly. Hotel is somewhat outdated and needs some basic touch ups. Good Hotel if you are traveling for business and only looking for some decent rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gerald from Miami

Nice hotel

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a room with a balcony and was nice. Location is great and the beach is one block away. If you are planning on having a guest make sure you reserve the room for 2 persons as the additional guest fee was vey high compared to other hotels in south America. They wanted 96,000 Colombian pesos for an additional guest. Other than that is was a great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruce from Las Vegas

lots of noice

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
There are many factors for hotel comfort and when there is one major problem it tends to affect the rest of the factors. I could not put up with the noise from the street and the noise in the hotel hallways. There is zero sound isolation from the hallways. People talking outside their rooms felt like they were talking in my room. I only stayed one night of a four night reservation..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Devin from San Francisco

Great spot

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right in the middle of Bocagrande, this hotel was great. The staff was friendly and pretty helpful. There are some ladies who try to sell you yours from the lobby but we found cheaper ones just on the street. The breakfast was really good so I'd suggest getting a room with breakfast. You can find other meals right outside though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jorge majano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr. Winslow from Atlantic Hotel

Nice new hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is new and the finishes are good for the price, I first had a tiny room and when I complained the upgraded me to a much nicer room for the same price. The pool is poorly located as you only get sun in the morning and late afternoon. This hotel is located on a busy street but again for the price I was happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave from new york, ny

A very nice and welcoming and helpful staff

Posted Jan 14, 2014
The first room I had was next to the laundry room which was annoying for me so I was moved to another room as soon as one opened.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014