Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mauricio from Monterrey

Good location, wonderful service

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: room comfort, staff
Cons: a way not to make such a mess when you take a shower
Location: wander around walled city
Staff very corteous. Good location near wlkable distance of main touristic streets within the walled city. Comfy bed. Maybe too much light enters the room. Each time you took a shower, you'd make a mess because of no curtains, but it was ok because you could ask personnel to clean up. 2 gorgeous toucans roaming the hotel, staff is nice enough to pick them to put on your arms in order to snap a pic! Great breakfast options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sonia from Australia

A delightful place in Cartagena

Posted Mar 10, 2014
We spent a delightful 4 days in Cartagena. The hotel was centrally placed in the old city - walking distance to all the sights. The place is welcoming and friendly. The atmosphere of the place, the decor, the courtyard breakfast and sitting area and a colorful toucan who is happy to pose for you, all ensure that you appreciate the character of staying in this friendly city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beatrice from New York

Amazing Place

Posted Feb 20, 2014
We stayed at Bantu for 8 nights and had a great time. The room was beautiful, the atmosphere in the hotel was very tranquil and peaceful. Staff was very friendly. Special thanks to the front desk person Rode R.R. - she was amazing-very knowledgeable ,professional , sweet and very patient . Thank you, Rode , you made our stay in Bantu very pleasant. I highly recommend to stay in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great base of operations in the Old City

Posted Feb 4, 2014
We stayed four nights with our one year-old. Superb location for exploring the Old City and Getsemani, nice rooms, extremely friendly staff. Only one staff member speaks (some) English but all have endless patience for one's deployment of freshman high school-level Spanglish. The staff helped us get a(n English-speaking) babysitter, arrange a car to take us on to Tayrona National Park, and to make last-minute dinner reservations at La Vitrola (which we hadn't realized would be necessary). The included breakfast won't impress a foodie but is nothing to complain about, always includes eggs, fresh fruit and juice, coffee and tea. The common areas are large and comfortable. The roof deck is a great place to spend an afternoon while, say, your one-year old is napping in your room. The pool is a postage stamp, so don't anticipate doing your laps in it, but even though the hotel was full during our stay (during the Hay Festival) it was never too crowded so we didn't find the size to be much of a disadvantage. Our one year-old especially enjoyed the two resident tropical birds in the lobby. The one major complaint we had was that construction was going on inside the hotel (in late Jan. 2014) and that created some noise. Of course, this ought to be a temporary problem. Cheers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING WAS GREAT
Cons: JUST THE MASSAGE STAFF
Location: GREAT LOCATION
GREAT EXPERIENCE IF YOU WANT PRIVACY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

December 2013 trip to Cartagena

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: The great room and staff.
Cons: Even though the bed was a king size, it was hard to sleep on. I heard another customer complain about that.
This was my first trip to Colombia. So I wanted to be centrally located in the city and also wanted to learn more about Colombian culture. I decided to stay in Cartagena for my 8 day vacation and then take day trip excursions if possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sonica from buenos Aires

Best service

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: They have a winning recipe.
Location: Located centrally in the old city - all sightseeing can be done walking. Beach also not too far.
From reception to cleaners; every staff member of this hotel was professional and friendly. Restaurant on premises serve excellent food all day long. Rooms clean, comfortable and spacious with well-functioning air conditioners. Hotel has a great ambiance and it is impossible not to love the three friendly toucans.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a bit over priced.

Posted Nov 25, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2013