Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the staff

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The air conditioner went out in our room and they handled it so well by moving us to an even better room
Location: Get a private boat. Go to the restaurant Wippy near the square and ask for Patricio.
We loved the staff and the decor. I have a new years tradition where I cook black eyed peas and collard greens. They let me use the kitchen, work with their chef and set up a beautiful area in the bar for 10 of our friends to come over and dine. We made friends with all of the staff and the place felt like we were in a home. Very professional yet friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthewfrom Brooklyn

Paradise in the City

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent Service. Nice Atmosphere. Friendly people and 2 Adorable Toucans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mal servicio en desayunofrom buena

cama exquisita , cuarto confortable.

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
buena en general, el hotel esta muy bonito . el unico inconveniente fue el servcio de desayuno del personal ya que pedi unos huevos termino medio y el mesero aparte de poner mala cara me los trajo todos cosidos , le llame la atencio trajo al chef y me dijo que no podia hacer nada ya que esa orden le habian dicho .habia poca leche de soya y le pedi que si podia traerme mas y me dijo que ya se habia gastado ,molesto realmente
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff. Well located. Not very comfortable.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Ok but expensive. Nice staff. Ok breakfast. Well licated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Magdala de Araujo Novaesfrom Recife

Bom hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
O hotel é muito bom, o quarto é espaçoso, bem decorado, mas tinha muita poeira e algum mofo. Foi preciso trocar de quarto. O banho é muito bom. O hotel estava em reforma e todo dia as 8h começava o barulho, apesar de pedirmos para só iniciar as 10h (após o café). O local do café da manhã era agradavel, mas simples, poderia ser melhor. O local do hotel é bom, mas não fica na melhor parte da cidade.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tarafrom Portland, OR

Great location, less than perfect room

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros: The two toucans who live there were beautiful and my son was very excited to hold one. The breakfast buffet was nice. Fresh cold juice upon arrival was awesome! Cons: Wireless was terrible- kept dropping and we were not able to stream anything. Our room (109) had no storage. The "closet" was in the bottom of the TV cabinet and the hanger bar was over the safe that was screwed in place which left about 20 inches of hanging space. There were two other shelves and one drawer but it was not close to enough space. The bathroom had walls separating it from the room but no ceiling so it was very loud and bright when ever someone needed to use it. There were no hooks, towel bars or places to put your stuff there either. Our room (109) backed up to the street and was VERY loud, especially at night when kids are trying to sleep. We asked to switch and they were unable to accommodate our request. Since there are tile floors throughout we were also able to hear noise very easily coming from inside the hotel- people coming home late and leaving early. The pool is much smaller than what it looks like on the website, the lights were broken and it closes very early. After a long day of sightseeing we went up to swim and cool off and it was already closed at 8. It really wasn't suitable for kids at all, too many hard surfaces, breakables, high beds, low windows, etc. I'm not sure all rooms are the same, but I would recommend asking not to be placed in 109 and not bringing your kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicholasfrom New York, NY

Like a movie

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is wonderful. The type of place you see on tv or in a movie and dream about visiting. Overall decor throughout the hotel and in the rooms is consistent by maintaining the historic elements of the building with modern creature comforts and pops of color with art and live toucans. The staff will do anything to make your stay better. The pool is perfect to cool down after a hot day around historic Cartagena but I do wish it was open at night. We did not try the spa services but we did book a trip to the mud volcano through the front desk. The information they gave us about the trip was a bit skewed, but I would lay the fault on the company that planned the excursion. Free breakfast was well planned daily and was seamless with our vegetarian diet. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Julianafrom Sydney

Two nights in Cartagena

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was absolutely gorgeous! The staff was very friendly; I love walking through the hotel at any time and being greeted with a big smile and a "how are you?" They helped us with booking cabs, tours to the islands and restaurants. Breakfast was included and there was a lot to choose from, including local treats. The rooms are gorgeous with the colonial arquitecture and Colombian decor. As it's inside the walled city, it's very easy and safe to walk around at any time to enjoy the streets, shops and local food. Loved every bit of my stay here!