Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin and Akiko from Sherman Oaks, Ca

Could be 5 Star

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Internet did not work and jacuzzi had no water. Would have rated 5 stars otherwise. Definitely stay here when they offer specialbpricing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by akaz from miami,fl.

Good air conditioning. Bad lightening

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Location: Good location. Rooms are ample. Two levels with two beds, two closets and two full bathrooms. Good for families with kids
Rather stay at Santa Clara Hotel. No facilities. No pool, no room service. All facilities are at Santa Clara Hotel to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Seattle

Groovy hotel in the best part of Cartagena

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, attractive rooms. Modern layout. Good service. Perfect location
Location: San Diego area of Cartagena is where many of the cool restaurants and bars are located. There are a couple of squares nearby with lots of buzz.
Great location in the San Diego section of Old Cartagena. Close to best restaurants, bars. Easy walk to all the famous colonial attractions. Hotel staff was fun and competent. Roxana, in particular, was great
3 out of 5
by marco

Not worth the money

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Although rooms are big, don't think it was worth they money. It feels like it is more an apartotel and with the services from the Sofitel they try to compensate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice rooms , but not great service
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Chef from Miami

Not worth the money

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We received a discounted rate, but for the price, we would never go back again. There wasn't an iron or ironing board. We called and never received it after one and a half hours. My wife really wanted to go to this hotel, but for the price, I would have stayed at the Hilton Cartagena. It was nicer with better service and MUCH more amenities. We waited to check in for 2 hours and our room wasn't ready. Pretty sad and breakfast for $54,000 pesos with minimal options..... No thanks...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by The Thompsons from USA

Bovedas de Santa Clara

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was excellent! My only complaint is that we were not clear that the coffee service in the room was an extra charge. The website advertised the coffee service, and in the U.S. we don't pay extra for coffee. For a two-day stay, we ended up being charged about $30 for coffee.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Atti from Los Angeles

BOUTIQUE HOTEL in CARTAGENA

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had booked a suite at $ 325 a night. While the location of the hotel is good it lacks a lot: it has no restaurant, breakfast consists of a few croissants and rolls with lukewarm coffee, they had no black tea, no butter, no marmelade....our toilet flooded three times, there was no kleenex in the room and at that price they gave us 1 bottle of water, not 2. The hotel has no kitchen. We had a small kitchnette but no tea kettle or coffee machine for which we asked and when delivered it had no coffee ( in 4 days ) This hotel is not reasy yet to receive guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gean Carlo Villegas, B.B.A. , M.A. from San Juan, Puerto Rico

Great Location and Facilities but not good service

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We decided to stay at this hotel because we where under the impression that based on the fact that Bóvedas de Santa Clara was associated with SOFITEL that meant that we where going to stay at a hotel with the same standards. Service was horrible. After checkin, to our surprise there was no hot water in our room. We informed the situation to the front desk and the only thing the front desk did was to explain how to turn on the hot and cold water that he was going to leave a note so someone can checkit out in the mornig. no option or apologies where offered. The hotel is beautiful but a hotel without good service is not worth it. (By the way the guy at the front desk was always at the computer and not once greeted us. He was very entertained doing something in the computer)..... To the contrary our experience in SOFITEL was great. Their concierge was one of the best hotel employees I ever met in my life. dont Stay at Bovedas. Bóvedas is not worth it if you can stay at SOFITEL... (something else: room 310 if you will like to open the bathroom door you need to get in the shower because there is no other way to open the door onece you are inside. The room is HUGE but the bathroom is small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Travelled on business

Posted Aug 12, 2013
I stayed for 5 nights on business by myself and I was very happy with the hotel - for the location, staff, customer service, room size, breakfast buffet and (very important in Cartagena) the fact it was so cool temperature-wise! In a great location inside the walls of the city and near lots of restaurants so you can walk everywhere in the evening. Great value for money. Free wifi access everywhere. No pool, spa or restaurant but Sofitel is opposite and you can use theirs. I liked the fact the hotel was small and quiet. You can get a great night's sleep here. Reception staff very kind and friendly.