Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples FL USA

Very nice in less expensive less touristy area.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Exceptional service and comfy beds. Location is away from street sellers and tourist pricing.
Cons: Airport taxi service would be helpful.
Location: Less expensive restaurants with good food. Havana club is a local favorite on the corner. Italian restaurant above Havana club is very good.
Vey well managed. First class service from the minute you check in until you leave. English spoken very well. Nice clean rooms with 5star beds. AC, Wi-Fi , Hot water all work very well. You must eat dinner in the wonderful on-site restaurant downstairs. We invited friends to have cocktails and see the view in the roof top lounge. Awesome! After five 4star hotels in four Colombian cities in 18 days...Finally NO complaints. Every where else we went the people are wonderful, BUT... Its the management that is lacking. NOT SO HERE! Casa Canabal Hotel is a great experience in every way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015
Te hotel was fine,but the breackfast very bad and the waiters in the dining Room did not know the ir Job. The people in the recepcion where very nice an did a good job. The bathrooms needs mantainence although the y where very clean,but the water had very poor force. Internet o la at reception and dining room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great Hotel in Getsemani

Posted May 24, 2015
Great hotel, walking distance to historic center. The staff was really nice, breakfast delicious. Room is small but comfortable, with great bathroom and amazing shower; however, cleaning staff was too loud in the morning and you could hear everything in the room, don't stay in the first floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

business trip april 2015

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at this lovely property for five days on a recent business trip. The hotel is well located about 7 mins walk to the old town, breakfast was great and the service fantastic. The pool was small however and more for dipping than swimming and make sure you get a room on the second floor as the rooms on the first have lityle natural light. Overall an excellent stay and highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tamara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

habitación extremadamente pequeña

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Habitaciones extremadamente pequeñas es un desafío desplazarse dentro de la habitación dos personas, el servicio del hotel bueno aunque no tienen derecho ni a una botella de agua creo q la relación precio-servicio no vale la pena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful Hidden Gem

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: I felt safe when I was there and didn't feel out of place in any way. After check in an arrival cocktail was sent to my room which was a nice touch.
Cons: I don't think anything needs to be improved.
Location: The road itself and surrounding area looks a little sketchy but it's safe in the day. It's located about 10 minutes walk from the walled city
From the moment of arrival I was made to feel at home. The staff are extremely friendly and attentive and went out of their way to make my stay a pleasant one. Morning breakfast was excellent and included in my package and room service was very quick also. The pool area gives sunlight all day and is nice and relaxing with plenty of areas in and out of the shade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
My wife and I really enjoyed our two night stay at Casa Canabal. Comfy bed, spacious shower, and nice wood doors and trim made the room a pleasant place to be. The rooftop mini-pool and lounging areas were terrific. Location was only a 5-minute walk to the Walled City entrance at the Clock Tower and the breakfast was delicious. Bikes were also a nice bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful!!

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely charming boutique hotel. Location was excellent, as we felt as though we were in real Colombia, and just blocks from the walled city.. Room was very comfortable, and the hotel staff very helpful.. Will be back for sure!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roberto from Costa Rica

Very nice

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing remodeling of an old house! Good breakfast! In room in terrace or at the restaurant, no charge. Sometimes late to clean room.