Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lian K from Vancouver, BC

Fabulous staff, and quaint hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2014
My boyfriend and I spent three nights here when we first arrived in Cartagena for a five week trip. The staff were amazing, all spoke really good English, and were helpful in booking future accommodations and tours. The hotel room was small but beautiful, and we had hot water the whole time we were there. The room was well air condition. The pool was small, but people still use it, you only need it to refresh yourself once in a while. We would definitely stay there again, as it is more affordable then many of the other hotels, and we received more than what we paid for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aussie Dave from C

Charming Hotel in Old Town Cartagena

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Stayed at Casa India in Jan14. Helpful staff, great location and great value right in the middle of the old town. Would definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aussie Dave from C

Charming Hotel in Old Town Cartagena

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Stayed at Casa India in Jan14. Helpful staff, great location and great value right in the middle of the old town. Would definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: The staff. Free Wi-Fi and quick
Cons: Tile grout is dirty
Location: Close to everything
The staff especially Cindy are wonderful. The breakfast is Buena, included, served until 10:30 although the juice is out of a box. Construction is everywhere in the city and there is plenty of it here as well. Room are spacious, water is hot and there is an amazing Botero in the square a few steps away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from melbourne, australia

Very secure and picturesque

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Amazing hotel! We came across it by chance and loved it. Shower pressure isn't great but the whole feel of the place is magical. The staff are very helpful and the breakfast is really good. The restoration takes you back in time. 10/10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Small and nice hotel in the perfect location, very cozy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Bonaire

Nice hotel but very small room

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: in center of town
Location: everything on walking distance
Very nice people on the front desk and helpful. Problem is that most people can hardly speak English. Rooms are very small, also bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlene from Florida

Seniors without a travel guide.

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: I liked the location and the fact that it was very clean.
Location: You are located in a very historic location.
This hotel was very nice, clean, friendly and met our needs. It is rather small and has a good breakfast where friendly people gather at a large table. The location is within the walled section of the old city. I speak some Spanish which is a must in Cartagena. In all of my travels I found this city to have the least number of people who speak English and when they do, it is usually very limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diego from Houston, TX

Nice affordable option with great location

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Great location, friendly staff
Cons: Have lunch and dinner services
Location: The hotel is walking distance from most of the squares in the walled city, surrounded by restaurants, boutiques and jewelry shops.
The hotel is in an excellent location in the walled city, its rooms acilities are small but clean and comfortable. The only drawback would be that the room is fairly small and it has no permanent restaurant in the hotel. But staff is friendly, it has good ammenities as WIFI and good breakfast. And it is a very affordable option given the other options in the area.