Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Florida

Great Hotel! Most Wonderful Staff Ever!

Posted May 9, 2015
I recommend a 100% this charming Spanish Colonial Hotel, only eleven rooms, located just steps from Plaza Santo Domingo in the Walled city. My junior suite was fantastic! The Staff of the hotel provides the best service in the world, the manager of the Hotel, Ms. Verónica is the most caring manager I have ever met, she makes sure you enjoy the hotel facilities as well as your vacations in Cartagena. Orlando (Maitre D') feeds you well every morning with a plate of fresh tropical fruits (sliced mango, pineapple, papaya and bananas), café con leche, fresh orange juice and delicious typical colombian breads and pastries. We had an amazing time at this beautiful hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Ramses CARRILLO , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feed back it´will be useful for our futures Expedia guest and it ´s a general honor for all our staff to received this kind of appreciations. We hope to see you soon in Casa Pestagua or if you would to live a new experience I kindly invite you to our second house Casa Pombo just 2 minutes walking from Casa Pestagua. Regards from Cartagena, Ramses
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Guadalupefrom México

Agradable estancia.

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
Muy buena atención y servicio de todo el personal, muy buena ubicación.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom München

Paradies mit Mängeln

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: siehe oben
Cons: siehe oben
sehr schönes Ambiente, tolles Gebäude, schöne Zimmer, wenn man einen Empfangsdrink versprochen bekommt sollte man ihn auch erhalten, Frühstück war für ein Hotel dieser Kategorie eine Blamage: Toast war weich, Brot steinhart, die kleinen Marmeladenplastik-Döschen waren geöffnet und zur Hälfte vom Vorgänger aufgegessen, Auswahl war mehr als dürftig (das Frühstück in Kolumbien ist aber allgemein nicht üppig)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jorgefrom Dubai

RECOMIENDO

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels
Es tan fantástico como la ciudad. Hay que regresar
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter Sfrom New York City

beautiful royal hotel in the best location!

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay here. It is really a beautiful historic inn in the best location in the old city. The pool and garden where breakfast is served is just amazing. You really feel special staying here. The breakfast is great. Amazing staff and attention to details.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels
We loved the hotel and the staff was wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

localização

Posted Jul 4, 2012 on Hotels
Maravilhosa, excelente hotel boutique, com ótimo atendimento, um jacuzzi no terraço com ótima vista, próximo a todos os restaurantes e pontos da cidade velha muralhada. Não deixem de fazer o passeio de carruagem, é uma viagem no tempo. Já as praias na cidade nova deixam um pouco a desejar, porém não devem ser esquecidas. O restaurante LA VITROLA tem comida ótima.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Delightful gem at heart of historic neighborhood

Posted Aug 28, 2011 on Hotels
Just a few steps off the busy Plaza Santo Domingo, this little boutique hotel was the mansion of a nineteenth century nobleman. The room was expansive and comfortable. Meals were delicious. We enjoyed the pool and especially our daily trips to the rooftop jacuzzi for sunset. The staff were fluent in English, a welcome relief as my rudimentary "tourist Spanish" was often suboptimal in this city known for rapid speech and colloquialisms and where few speak any English. Everyone was extremely helpful and reponsive to our every need. Our package included Full breakfast and a foot massage. Do not miss these if they are offered to you.