Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Toddoq from Bogota, Colombia

Awesome location for a place to stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Very homey place with a swimming pool and kitchen to dine and cook if you want.
Cons: The room furniture are a little worn out and looks old. A refresh look would do good.
Location was awesome. it is near to everywhere within the old city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not far from the walled city

Posted Jan 20, 2014
This hotel is fine if you are looking for a cheap place to stay that is close to the old, walled city. It's about a 5 minute walk, so it's a great option if you're looking to be close, but not in the city. It's not the nicest and I wouldnt call it a hotel, but I recommend it as a hostel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Claire from UK

Fantastic staff

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great stay at Casa Sweety for 5 nights (we had originally booked for only 2). Staff were fantastic, really helpful and friendly, throughout our stay. Hotel is located just 10 mins walk from walled city of Cartagena, but in a lively area with plenty of bars & restaurants nearby. Breakfast was really filling each morning, and rooms were cleaned daily to a very high standard. There's no hot water- but given the temperature in the area this wasn't a problem for us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would have been nice

Posted Oct 21, 2013
The hotel is cute and nice enough but we were let down by the power going out for half the day and the night (which meant a painful night without ac), and then lack of water (only in our room upstairs) for a day. We also weren't offered any kind of compensation for these inconveniences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ChrissyKutscher from London

Amazing value for money and lovely staff!

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I absolutley loved my stay at Casa Sweety! I will definitley be staying here again when i return to Cartagena, the staff were so nice and the actual hotel was perfect. The breakfast served up is also very good - each day it is different. The staff made you feel welcome and the location was ideal for nightlife and tourist attractions. I can't put into words how much me and my sister loved the staff and our stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from Canada

Fantastic place to stay at!!

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: Breakfast, the pool, our room was cool.
Cons: Nothing, it was different!!
Location: Best location, everything is within walking distance.
I loved our stay. The staff was extremely kind, there is a pool inside which was refreshing in them ornings. The atmosphere is absolutely astonishing. We stayed at Casi Mari before and i give it 1 star across the board in comparison to this place. This place offered a drink a fruit bowl and a large breakfast in the morning. Casi sweetie offered you a small fruit bowl and a drink for breakfast. This place was fantastic. No hidden fees (lots of hidden fees at the hotel next door). It is close to everything, all the clubs and stores, no need for a taxi to go anywhere (except the airport, but even then it is only 8000 pesos). Thank you for everything, it was great!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay, staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful! Unless you plan to spend your vaccation in the hotel room you won't be disappointed. Rooms are basic but comfortable and have everything you require. You won't find better friendler staff in cartagena. Thank you all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jan

Hostel or Boutique Hotel?

Posted Jan 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
All the staff were helpful and so pleasant, deserving of a big hug. Casa Sweety seems to be either a boutique hotel or a hostel -- which determines expectations. We, looking for a boutique hotel, were disappointed at the value for the price. It would be nice if the common area (or part thereof) was air-conditioned and they offered small snacks or drinks for sale. The breakfast was good and we met several interesting guests. Location about 4-5 blocks from Purta El Reloj and a short walk to the castle. We stayed in November 2012.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rene & Teresa from Brisbane QLD, Australia

Great little hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Dec 9, 2012
Pros: Great staff, very helpful.
Cons: Noisy air conditioning unit on second floor room.
Location: 5 minutes from the clock tower, entrance to the fortified city.
A step from the fortified city, simple and clean. Superior room are very large. Staff is very friendly and quite helpful. Manage english reasonably well, even some French. Air conditioning unit a bit noisy on second floor room. We did enjoyed our two stays . Merci beaucoup.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2012 on Hotels.com