Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Oliverfrom Dulwich, London

Hot water please!

Posted Feb 20, 2015 
This hotel is in the right place, looks nice, and the rooms are comfortable. The staff were pleasant and helpful. But with no hot water, no breakfast, and a stiffish price I cannot recommend it strongly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great service at affordable price

Posted Aug 4, 2014 
Very good service and a big smile at a good price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great find

Posted Jun 24, 2014 
Hotel is in a up and coming part of the city and walking distance (5 minutes) to the center of the old city. It is no frills but the room was a decent size and clean. Additionally all of the staff were very nice and responsive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

well priced hotel, immediate surroundings not idea

Posted Apr 1, 2014 
Service personell friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2014 
1 out of 5
by Josefrom Connecticut

We reserved with more than 3 weeks, then no rooms!

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: I had no chance to like anything, they have no rooms for us, after we had reserved then with 3 weeks
Cons: Seriousness and responsibility
Location: No idea
We had two rooms reserved with 3 weeks of advance. Then when we arrived Villa Colonial said they have no room available. We had a very long trip in a plane departed my home in Connecticut at 2am, arrived Cartagena 12 hours later, did the Immigration and custom, then pick a taxi from the airport to the Villa Colonial, arrived there by 3 pm, at that moment the staff said to us that they have no rooms and we will be relocated to other hotel, etc that hotel was inferior than Villa Colonial, we need to pay for another taxi, and mostly we were really tired! Then we needed to go to another hotel (Atlantic, good one), not the one offered by the Villa Colonial people (that was located in a really dangerous neighborhood!), pay for another taxi and another hotel fare. We were in a business trip and additionally I looked as an idiot in front of my boss. What else is possible? I STRONGLY RECOMMEND NOT TO USE VILLA COLONIAL!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John Barretofrom Reading, UK

Close to main sights

Posted Dec 10, 2013 
Overall I would recommend it. Good value for your money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cb82from Glasgow

Fine for a quick overnight

Posted Dec 1, 2013 
Only stayed very briefly after landing late in Cartagena before moving on the next morning to a different town (Valledupar). Hotel was fine for that purpose - taxi found it without much trouble, basic facilities including air con but not the comfiest bed and things a bit tired. Staff were v pleasant, calling us a taxi the following morning and offering us coffee while we waited.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Diego García Estefanfrom Montería

Calidad del servicio

Posted Nov 3, 2013 
Es un hotel con lo necesario para dormir y descansar por las noches, y en el día estar recorriendo la ciudad y/o haciendo la actividad a la que fuimos. Todo iba muy bien hasta ele segundo día que la ducha del baño no suministró más agua, me tocó bañarme en otra habitación y ya se tornó incómodo, me sentí acomode camping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eferrorfrom Bogota

Normal, de combate

Posted Oct 16, 2013 
Buena, las fotos son mejores de lo que es realmente. La calle en donode se ubica es muy ruidosa y traficada.