Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Great hotel - great location.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: We loved the rooftop pool! Beautiful panoramic view of the city.
Location: Walking distance to nightlife, restaurants and shopping.
Staff was very nice and accommodating. Front desk employees could speak English. Rooms were spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom aventura florida

wonderful historical place

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Very well located close to all great attractions in Downtown Around the area great restaurants Nice pool Great breakfast in hotel Great evening terrace for drinks light food and listening music and feel the Caribbean breeze.... People are very nice Excellent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PC

Excellet stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Cons: AC did not really cool down the room
Location: Great location in the historical zone
All was great but the AC did not really cool down the room. Stayed at room 420 Food was good Service was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tomas

It was wondeeful.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
The room is very celan and staffs are very kind and attentive. The food in the restaurant is regular, but its quality will be improved when Harry Sasson open a restaurant in the hotel end November.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay, it is definitely a quality property. The only two issues that I encountered were that the wifi in the room was a little sluggish at times and the drain in the shower was not great. (room 207) Other than that really nice property with a very courteous staff. Bed was also very comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pjfrom Florida

Charleston

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel and location. The price per night doesn't include breakfast which was around $50 dollars for 2 people. Great service though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Luisfrom Interlomas Mexico

La mejor opcion en Cartagena

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sin duda alguna la mejor opción, costoso pero vale la pena, en una plaza antigua dentro de la ciudad amurallada, debió ser un edificio antiguo. Pida vista a la plaza que le da nombre al Hotel, no se arrepentirá.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Hotel is one of the best in Cartagena. Very well located at the Old Walled City in a beautiful building. Nice service, although the hotel was under some remodeling. The wifi is terribly slow and the shower was not working at my room. Food is OK (there are better restaurants at the city), breakfast menu is really good. Great bar at night.