Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barranquilla

Great hotel boutique, best location

Posted Jan 26, 2015
This is a very cozy hotel, great food, great Sevice, and you can add it's perfect location to the list. It's centered in Cartagena's old city, very close to its night life. You can reach the best places to eat, drink and party by walking just a couple of mins. No doubt it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA, USA

Step Back in Time!

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: It is a beautiful hotel. Full of charm and old world grace.
Cons: They need blow dryers in the rooms. The music on the patio can be a little loud at night.
Location: Located within the old city walls, El Marques Hotel is close to everything. It is just steps from the Plaza Santa Domingo.
Beautiful, atmospheric hotel. Really feels like you are in the home of a Spanish Marquis. Staff is helpful and lovely, and the breakfast each morning is delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcosfrom Brasil

Hotel muito bem localizado e limpo .

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bem recebido, recepção muito boa, café da manhã deixando a desejar, mas demais serviços todos bons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Amazing character and comfort. Nicest hotel we've ever stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom berlin

Exquisites Boutiquehotel in der Altstadt

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Die Lage und der koloniale Flair des Hotels
Location: Mitten in der Altstadt von Cartagena, daher perfekt für einen Städteurlaub
Die Lage des Hotel Marques in der Altstadt von Cartagena ist ausgezeichnet, soferne man nicht mit dem eigenen Auto anreist. Die Poolarea ist zwar klein aber dennoch reizvoll. Englischkenntnisse sind, wie fast überall in Kolumbien, nur eingeschränkt vorhanden, zumindest das Personal an der Rezeption spricht passables Englisch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Exceptional

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Beautiful setting, chilling lounge music, courteous personnel, nice food, great rooms. An oasis of peace in the heart of the old city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location wonderful food great staff. (Nancy)

Posted May 20, 2014
Great job. Every one It was a wonderful experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlie

Nice cozy place

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The room was very nice. Front desk was great as was housekeeping.
Cons: More english speakers would be a plus.
Location: great location in old city. not much to do in the old city though. not much at all.
Cute, central location. Nice people. My sandals went missing after I left them at the pool. the old city is eerily quiet at night. I would not go back. there is not much to do in the old city. It is Very pretty, but lacks activities and places to congregate. there are no locals living in the old city. tourists and sellers; of everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mara Der Hovanesianfrom New York City

Great Boutique Hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an amazing place, great pool where I was often the only one swimming or relaxing by, quiet, great neighborhood, unbelievable value with an awesome restaurant. The service was outstanding. The people who work there are so eager to please. The neighborhood is central and there's a great Peruvian restaurant across the street! All in all five stars except that my particular room (I saw others that looked roomier) was a bit cramped. The a/c was in a bad place in that the air flow was aimed toward your neck and the windows don't open. That was kind of a drag. Still, I would go back there in a heartbeat and I'm picky!