Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room Keys

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Nice people
Cons: Cost
Location: Boating to private island was awesome, old town good.
Overall it was good. But I had to return my room key 5 times to be reprogrammed. It was quit frustrating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

old glory that needs work

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast, access to tour agency (Gema tours), security.
hotel has great location, friendly staff and amenities but needs to be updated. the front of the hotel has to be repainted urgently, the largest pool was empty and closed off during our stay, and the visible service hallways and elevators were not appealing upon exiting the customer elevators (just close the doors!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIAMI

Best Hotel to Stay in Cartagena

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location and Views
Cons: none
Location: Centrally located and close to the main city.
Location Location Location Great location recommend to get room with ocean view great service and very clean hotel. Only negative was the beach was not the prettiest in Cartagena and unfortunately you have to deal with the vendors peddling there crafts. This is not Hotel fault as the law in Colombia stipulates that all citizen have rights of passage. A must stay hotel if you go to this city!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Excelent service super location delicious food

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The beach was very nice is a very safe place the staff are very professional we know a lot a hotel a round the world and this is One of the best I will come back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Great Hotel with a private beach and a really nice swimming pool with a slide. Excelent food (specially the breakfast) and beverages. Monitors for children perform entertaining activities during the day. We recommend the hotel to everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, USA

Worth returning to

Posted Jul 19, 2014
I really liked this hotel. Overall, the pool area is beautiful with several to choose from. Nice water slide. Gym was good but not great. Location was very nice, near the beaches yet in quiet area. Hotel staff were nice for the most part. Food was good too. Will return
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara Mexico

Old, confortable, needs an update

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The rooms are updated but the common areas are very 80-s. Staff is very courteous. The beach is ugly. Good news is the old city is a 10 min taxi ride. Food is okay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Staff, nice hotel and nice ocean view!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff ready to help and solve any problem I encountered. I also liked the security for tourists and convenient stores and restaurants.
Cons: Making sure everything in the room is in working order like the phones. Cleaning Staff need to make sure no one is in the room before entering.
Location: Hotel was near the beach, restaurants, drugstore and mini markets.
I had several problems like the phone was not working and the cleaning lady went into my room to withdraw a master key she left in the room, while I was taking a shower, which gave me a good scared. The hotel staff did a great job in fixing every problem I encountered. Hotel is clean, convenient, good security and very nice. Hotel Staff friendly and ready to help!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watertown, MA

Posted Jul 3, 2014
We had a wonderful time and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Fantastic experience. The staff was professional and nice. The hotel was beautiful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Vinod, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We really appreciate your kind comments. We are glad to know that the kindness and hospitality of our team members allowed you to have a fantastic experience. We would be delighted to welcoming you back during your future visits to Cartagena de Indias. Cordially, Vinod Agarwal General Manager