Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Close to the beach but not to tourist attractions

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Service and rooms were very good.
Cons: Breakfast offering could be expanded.
Location: Not much nearby except the beach. Close but yet too far from other attractions.
It was a nice hotel with good service and facilities. It is also on the beach so it was very convenient to go there. However, it is about 15 -20 mins from historic center and other attractions so the taxi bills add up. There is nothing around the hotel, so unless you go with the plan to just stay in the hotel and enjoy it, I would not recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Excellent Service!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The staff at the Holiday Inn Morros were friendly, accommodating and efficient. We were amazed at how quickly they responded to any of our requests - which was even more impressive as we do not speak Spanish, and so communicated only in English. The hotel is beautiful, comfortable and perfectly located on the beach. We so much enjoyed the sand and the cool breeze. Only minutes away from the Walled City - literally 7 minutes - we enjoyed the best of two worlds; a luxury hotel minutes away from Colombian history. This is a beautiful country and a spectacular city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Oscar Coronado B, Hotel Management
Dear Shirley, Greetings from Cartagena, and thank you for share your experience with us. We really appreciate you chose our Hotel for your recent stay. We look forward welcoming you back soon Sincerely, Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ana from Bogota

Great price for newly built beach front hotel.

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was great overall. Amenities were good. Other than having the AC breaking at 4 am, and needed an emergency room change, everything else was good. Service was good as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Bogota, Colombia

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: New instalations, staff , security and service
Cons: All is OK
Location: Direct acces to the beach/sea, 5 minutes to airport, 15 to Walled city
We enjoyed the sea, terrific chef and food, and the quiet and confortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Cleveland Ohio

Catagena Columbia

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Location: The walled city can keep you occupied for days. I would skip the boat to Rosario Island fun ride but too much time , your hotel beach is just as nice
This hotel was very attentive to all our needs. They have excellent beach security will attend to your belongings while you enjoy the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by zac from London

Nice hotel by the beach

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: location, clean and comfortable
Location: Great for a beach holiday and just a short taxi ride to the centre of Cartegena- very beautiful and historic city
Staying in Cartegana for a couple of nights, the Holiday Inn has a great location on the beach. modern and very clean, room service food was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Pedro

Very poor service and expensive for facilities

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Won't recommend to anyone. There are way better hotels in Cartagena
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maria M Zambrano from Bogotá - Colombia

Good beach location and great hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great, as well as the service.The room and facilities were excellent, the hotel is fairly new and is very well run. It has great beach access, a nice pool area, but is not as accessible to the downtown area (by taxi). It is walking distance a close by convention center and I was sometimes cautioned about walking at nights, although fortunately everything went well with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by juan claros from usa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com