Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario

Nice hotel in historical center of Cartagena

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfasts always served with a smile. Good air conditioning in a spacious clean room
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Every ting close by including many good restaurants and a small park. Close to airport.
Arrived in Cartagena after a week in Bogota. Spent 4 days in a hotel perfectly located for exploring the historical centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Canada

nice, small hotel inside the walled city

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: excellent location; Paula at the front desk was excellent; loved being in a room with a balcony
Cons: we could live with the bathroom sink only having cold water, but the sink had NO water when we returned after dinner (after 9 pm).
stayed 4 nights; enjoyed being on the upper floor; no elevator but the staff carried my heavy suitcase to the 3rd floor! clean rooms and decent breakfast; Paula was very friendly and helpful at the front desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Das außerordentlich freundliche und hilfsbereite Personal. Gutes Frühstücksbuffet.
Cons: Die Zimmer könnten etwas sauberer sein. Es wird zu viel Raumduft verwendet.
Location: Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten, Shopping-Möglichkeiten, Restaurants und andere Stadtteile, wie Bocagrande und Getsemani können zu Fuß erreicht werden
Sehr ruhige, aber zentrale und sichere Lage in der Altstadt. Über das Hotel können Ausflüge zum Playa Blanca gebucht werden. Alllerdings war dieser Ausflug bei der Buchung über das Hotel etwas teurer. Tagestouren können auch über Agenturen z.B. in Getsemani gebucht werden. Bei der Fahrt zur Playa Blanca gibt es qualitativ keine Unterschiede, außer das man direkt vom Hotel abgeholt wird.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolfrom Italia

Ottima posizione e camera spaziosa

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Il soggiorno è stato molto piacevole. Avevamo una camera con balconcino molto carina e confortevole. Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarahfrom Guarulhos, SP, BRA

Hotel muito bem localizado

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Localização, limpeza, ambientes e atendimento
Cons: Apenas o café poderia ser melhorado, com mais opções.
Location: Localização privilegiada.
Embora o banheiro seja um pouco pequeno (mas nada impossível) e o café não tenha muitas opções, o atendimento, a limpeza, a gentileza da recepcionista Paola e os ambientes em geral do hotel são super agradáveis. Além disso o hotel fica dentro da muralha, no centro, próximo de tudo. Super recomendo e ficaria de novo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rak684from Saskatoon

Great place

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at the quaint, beautiful hotel for 2 nights. The location is amazing with great restaurants just steps away. The rooms were more than adequate and very clean. The only small issue was construction/renos that were going on. However, it didn't ruin the experience as they started later in the day. The staff were amazing and accommodating. Our flight left at 1130 pm and they let us store out baggage until 10 and even offered us a shower/washroom facility as it was a very hot day! We would highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erikafrom Holambra/SP

Ótima localização

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Ótima localização, ótimo staff. Internet wi-fi free. Os quartos do terceiro andar tem um banheiro bem menor. Ótima limpeza, organização e silêncio. O café da manhã é o básico. Peca apenas por não ter adaptadores de plug disponíveis para os hóspedes. Recomendo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexander Mfrom Montreal

Amazing hotel, awesome service, great location!!!

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean, with hot water in the shower (no hot water in the sink, but you won't need it, as the weather is always very hot). Stuff is very helpful and polite, speak english well. The location is VERY convenient, close to the local beach, restaurants and is in the safe "gated" part of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eleanorfrom California, USA

Great Value for your money

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in a great location, close to everything for easy walking and enjoying the Old Historical City. Its a basic hotel with everything you need and you can't beat the price, I had a unit with a huge balcony which was a nice plus but probably not a must have since I spent very little time in the hotel or my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com