Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jairofrom San Juan

A bussines hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015 
it was good hotel location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RMPfrom Colombia Santa Marta

Muy Costoso para el estado del hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014 
Me parecio que el precio cobrado es costoso para el estado del hotel y las instalaciones. El servico fue aceptable y normal. Habitación muy normal. La ubicación del hotel buena.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Sep 16, 2014 
The hotel is nice. I was only there one night and it was a good nice room. There is a very nice pool. I also had breakfast there in the morning which was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Willfrom Ohio

good location

Posted Apr 18, 2014 
In the middle of everything, but they won't allow family or friends to visit the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Henryfrom Cartagena

Amabilidad total!!

Posted Apr 10, 2014 
Excelente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jairo FLascarrofrom Barranquilla,Colombia

passenger in transit

Posted Mar 10, 2014 
very good.Hotel staff highly friendly and well trained to provide good quality of hotel services. Rate is convinient for business and people in transit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LDfrom Toronto

Helpful staff, nice pool

Posted Mar 3, 2014 
Staff helped me decide on a Islas Rosario tour and were all friendly. I don't actually know if they speak English, as I spoke with them in Spanish. The pool is great, though the lounger seats aren't very comfortable. My first impression was unfortunately of the strong-smelling cleaner they use in the lobby (too common in Colombia). Don't worry, the rooms smell fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by YoDudeManfrom New York

Three-star because of pool

Posted Jun 15, 2013 
This is one of those hotels that has seen better days. The pool makes it three stay but the rooms are not so nice. Cruddy tile floors even had brown substance on them that looked like excrement and bits of mop string. Smells come through the A/C vents including bathroom odors. Front desk sold us a rather ghetto tour including drunkard student tourists.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CJfrom NYC

nice place

Posted Feb 19, 2013
Pros: local feel, nice room and great swimming pool
Cons: breakfast
Location: great
i needed one night after an event at the Hilton, without breaking the bank, with a good swimming pool and a touch more local feel than the Hilton, and ideally within walking. It scored tops on all these. Only odd thing was other reviewers raved about breakfast, while I could hardly see mine due not traveling with a microscope.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr

Filthy

Posted Feb 4, 2013 
Det luktade mögel, gammalt och stället är slitet. Uselt! Not worth to even look at...