Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by YoDudeMan from New York

Three-star because of pool

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is one of those hotels that has seen better days. The pool makes it three stay but the rooms are not so nice. Cruddy tile floors even had brown substance on them that looked like excrement and bits of mop string. Smells come through the A/C vents including bathroom odors. Front desk sold us a rather ghetto tour including drunkard student tourists.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CJ from NYC

nice place

Posted Feb 19, 2013
Pros: local feel, nice room and great swimming pool
Cons: breakfast
Location: great
i needed one night after an event at the Hilton, without breaking the bank, with a good swimming pool and a touch more local feel than the Hilton, and ideally within walking. It scored tops on all these. Only odd thing was other reviewers raved about breakfast, while I could hardly see mine due not traveling with a microscope.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fay

unexpectedly great

Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
the staff is very accommodating and extremely attentive, i had a surgery and my mobility was limited but they made it easier 4 me. The hotel is clean and well kept, The manager is always accessible, walking around the property and making contact with guests. very nice big pool, great food, the location is just perfect 2 blocks from Beach,short ride 2 historical center. will come back 4 sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott

Great little place in Bocagrande

Posted Jan 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a lovely little hotel, though a bit overpriced (I think that's because it was the highest of the high season). Anyway...super helpful staff, great pool area, clean though not large rooms, and the lobby is like something straight out of 1962 (but in a good way). Well located, close to the beaches in Bocagrande. I will stay here again next time I'm in Cartagena.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Scotland

All the facilities, good staff, no 'frills'

Posted Jan 7, 2013
Pros: The staff, the pool
Cons: The cold room and poor air conditioning
Location: Boca Grande
Hotel had nice setting, sizeable pool and good outdoor area. Did get some traffic noise, but not much. Staff always very firndly and attentive which more than compensates for anything else. The room was a little old and unclean
2 out of 5
by Jordan from Kabul, Afghanistan

A basic room

Posted Nov 25, 2012
Cons: cleanliness
I stayed at Hotel Bahia because I changed my travel plans and needed a place to stay for one night before I could check in to my other hotel. The location in Boca Grande was pretty good as it was one block away from the Hotel Caribe and two blocks from the beach, but there is not much to do in Boca Grande in the first place. There was a nice pool at the hotel and the beds were comfortable. Unfortunately, I had requested a non smoking room and the only room that was given to me smelled of stale cigarettes. The bathroom was very small, but was clean and had good water pressure. While there was free wifi, it was only available in the lobby. Overall, the hotel was fine for a basic place to sleep for one night, but I wouldn't recommend it for a longer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Great Hotel if you want good hit shower

Posted Nov 22, 2012
Cons: Hot water and good water pressure. Breakfast excellent
Location: Convenient to beach resteraunts and shopping
Problems with wifi and air conditioner keep from an excellent rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value

Posted Aug 28, 2012
Pros: Good wifi, free breakfast and parking. Cleanliness and nice pool.
Cons: Decor was 1960's
Location: Good location
Hotel and rooms are clean. Overall guest room is due for modernization, room is dated. No mini bar, blow dryer, and flooring is from the 1960's. Pool area is nice and restaurant for breakfast was good. Good value, but borderline on experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from New York, NY, USA

Good Deal on Good Hotel

Posted May 25, 2012
The hotel was conveniently located. The beach was a few short blocks away and there were plenty of restaurants and shops in the immediate vicinity. The staff was very friendly but didn't speak too much English. The rooms were a little small. The bathrooms were clean and there was plenty of hot water and great water pressure. DO NOT get laundry service. For a small bag of clothes, they wanted to charge me $40. They also push the day excursions without revealing all details (travel time, etc) Overall, it was a good, relaxing stay. The pool was medium size and kept clean. The wi-fi was consistent, but it only worked in the lobby area. I would recommend to anyone looking for a bargain hotel in Cartagena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2012 on Hotels.com