Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Can't be beat in Cartagena

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Beautiful facilities. Eduardo, the reception/concierge was terrifically helpful, responded to our every need, including immediately suggesting a room change after our first night was too noisy. Everything about our stay here was near perfection. The breakfast, the rooftop lounge with cool breezes at night, the proximity to all things in the Old Town. Eduardo's suggestions for dinner were exactly right for us. Couldn't be happier with our stay in Cateagena!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Would you recommend this hotel if staying you would like to stay in the city center/Centro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great boutique hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2015
The hotel is situated in a great location in the old walls of the city and is close to lots of great restaurants. The hotel itself was ideal for us, the room was comfy and clean with a nice balcony to watch the street below. The highlight however was the rooftop pool, we spent most afternoons in the pool enjoying the sunshine without getting hot and bothered! Staff were also always helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent boutique hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
This hotel is an excellent deal. It is in the heart of the walled city and is convenient to everything you want to be close to in Cartegena. Awesome staff in a beautiful hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Wonderful stay for our anniversary!

Posted May 31, 2015
We had a wonderful time at Las Carretas. The staff was phenomenal - Adriana, Diana, Eduardo and others. They helped us plan and schedule our tours. The breakfast was great! Fresh fruit and juice, coffee, tea, bread, cereal and omelets prepared to you liking. The location is great because you can walk to any location in and out of the walled city. The staff even surprised for our anniversary. When we returned from dinner and a carriage ride there were red and white rose petals and candles waiting for us. It was a pleasant surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
The hotel is very conveniently located next to Plaza de los Coches (the main bell tower in the wall city). While the city was really safe, the hotel is even safer with a 24 hour staff keeping eye on the front door. Apart from being very conveniently located, the staff are bilingual and very polite and friendly - very willing to help out. The hotel is very comfortable, pool is very convenient and breakfast was delicious and simple (fruit, cold meats, bread, cereal, tea/coffee, eggs and other Colombian delicates). I highly recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
El hotel cuenta con 12 habitaciones , es un hotel chico pero cómodo y muy cerca de las principales atracciones
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rachel from Santa Marta Colombia/ San Jose California

un lugar divino!

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
Me encanta este lugar! Había quedado me dos veces aca. El lugar es genial y los empleados son muy atentos. Es cerca de todos!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by alejandro from buenos aires

excelente hotel, seguro volveremos

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
excelente hotel, cerca de la torre del reloj, ideal para conocer la ciudad amurallada de cartagena, el personal muy predispuesto a ayudar en todo lo posible, la piscina excelente y el hotel muy prolijo, limpio y lindo.