Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small hotel in the heart of the walled city

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Service oriented staff, location, functional (but small) swimming pool, quiet at night. AC worked and courtyard provided shade during heat of the day.
Cons: Better lighting in the bathrooms. Not a fan of the birds.
Location: Centrally located in the walled city. Convenient to everything there.
Pleasant hotel in the walled city. Built around half a courtyard, it has the expected architectural character and flaws. The rooms don't have windows, so they are not bright and the bathroom, while fully functional, is small. The staff are very helpful, going out of their way to make sure you have everything you need and more than make up for the slightly dated rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel très bien placé. Personnel adorable

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Le personnel est adorable toujours prêt à rendre service. Petit déjeuner bien colombien :-)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rodneyfrom new york

Its Okay

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Staff is really what makes this Hotel. Juliette and Jorge and the cooks and the grounds guy. The wifi in this place is unacceptable, it had to be rebooted several times a day. The towels in the bathroom were just a bit dreadful. The sinks are for toddlers, its strange how small they are and the shower head came off in my hand when i tried to reposition it to take a shower. Its funny now to be honest. Its location is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ericfrom france

très bien

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un très bon rapport qualité prix. Petit hôtel avec beaucoup de charme. le staff est sympa. C'est dans la vielle ville, donc à la fois sécurisé et vivant. J'ai pu visité d'autres hôtels dans le même cartier (car il y en a à beaucoup!). Vous pouvez trouver des hôtels "plus grands" mais attention, le prix ne sera pas le même! Conclusion, c'est hôtel répond largement aux attentes de quelqu'un qui a un budget moyen, qui veut être dans le centre ville et avoir un service à la hauteur. Attention, pas de parking voiture mais je crois qu'il doit en être de même pour la plupart des hôtels du quartier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JEAN TUDYfrom são Paulo

RECOMENDÁVEL

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trata-se de um pequeno hotel, muito bem localizado, ou seja, dentro das muralhas. Os funcionários e a proprietária são o ponto alto do hotel. Possui uma pequena piscina, que sem dúvida alguma é muito utilizada, a exemplo do ofurô no terraço. O café da manhã é bem simples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Superlative service and location

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Located on a really pretty street in the heart of San Diego, Casa Gloria exceeded all my expectations with service, care and consideration. The building and arrangement are beautiful with a gorgeous flowered balcony overlooking the pool. My room was perfectly air conditioned and immaculately clean. But it's the friendliness of the staff and thoughtfulness of Gloria herself that really makes this hotel. I was unsure of my onward journey from Cartagena, but Gloria thought about it and came up with a great solution and make all my immediate arrangements. Invaluable care. I loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin Lfrom New york, ny

Great Cartagena Experience

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff and hotel, very accommodating. Awesome location in walled city. Great breakfast included in hotel stay. Strongly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maríafrom Pamplona

Hotel correcto, personal muy amable, precio caro

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
El hotel está muy bien, pero para mi opinión no vale los 99 euros noche que pagamos, el desayuno bueno,personal encantador, habitaciones muy pequeñas y básicas. Ubicación buena.