Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Warm hotel in the heart of Cartagena

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, cleanliness
Cons: N/A
Location: Historic Cartagena center. Lots of sight places and restaurants.
Nice hotel, very cozy. The staff was very nice and gave the extra mile. The hotel is small but charming, clean and well located. Definitively, the hotel is highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MCR from Washington DC

Charming, intimate, in the center of the old city.

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay here - rooms are not huge and make sure you don't get one on ground floor (next to breakfast) but it's a charming little hotel with a colonial feel and nice service. Rooftop pool is really just a big jacuzzi and that area could be better appointed, but it's nice to have. On a little plaza and an easy walk to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Giovanni from Miami, FL

Very nice in the historic center of Cartagena

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Super friendly staff with good knowledge do the activities in the city. Clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast include but could be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Barbara at reception was excellent

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Cons: Breakfast could be better/more extensive. The breakfast staff were very nice.
On arrival, Barbara, the receptionist was exceptionally helpful and courteous. She answered all of my many questions and gave me great ideas about what to do in Cartagena. My room was comfortable. Although it was expensive for what was provided, Cartagena is an expensive city!, much more than Bogota or Villa de Leyva. The hotel is in a very safe area with lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. The hotel provides a local map with specific recommended restaurants, money change locations and other helpful designations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Martha from Plymouth, MA

Colonial Spanish archtecture w modern ammenities

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you want local flavor in a lovely, traditional Spanish setting, go to the Casa La Fe, located in the heart of the old walled city. Price is good. A little park across street, good ceviche place next door, and walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. Beautiful room off the courtyard w state of art bathroom. Little pool at top of 4th floor w view of city. A hawk flew right overhead. Interesting guests arrived at free happy hour. Service excellent. As single lady I felt safe, also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A wonderful hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great time staying at Casa La Fe. It is close to all the city's fascinating museums and and offers beautiful views from its roof deck. The neighborhood itself is vibrant and has a number of good restaurants. The room had a strong A/C, comfortable bedding and nice architectural details. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Food selection, recommend bottled water during breakfast and better trained staff for food serving.
Location: Walking distance to all old city.
Good location, rooms are a decent size and well equipped with amenities. Breakfast lacked variety, however the offered juices were pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Britt from Brooklyn

Basic: Okay for a night

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel and staff were sufficient for a one-night stop, which is what we used the hotel for. Rooms clean and austere, but if you're looking for a luxurious "boutique" setting, you should look elsewhere. We had a second-floor room facing the courtyard. There was some noise from surrounding rooms and courtyard. Rooftop pool is just a large jacuzzi. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine.