Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rolffrom Göteborg

Cartagena

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
Mycket trivsam och speciell miljö. Personal i toppklass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wunderbares Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Toller Ort, in dem man vom Personal bestens betreut wird. Wir kommen bestimmt wieder!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Beautiful lounge & roof top

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The location, atmosphere, pools, food
Cons: The walls are just too thin - and the night we stayed the roof top was rented out for a party so there were people partying until all hours of night.
Location: It is a great location - only a quick 10 minute walk to the other old city neighborhood with more shopping.
The shared spaces in the hotel are stunning. The interior garden area is really breath taking and the roof top pools are stunning. The rooms are a little small and the walls are very thin. I could hear our neighbors above us very clearly and well as everyone out in the hall way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sharonfrom chciago

Lovely Sense of Style, Great Location

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
With it a collection of antiques and art pieces from around the world, a water feature flowing through the ground floor, the lovely shallow pool on the roof deck, overlooking the surrounding neighborhoods, Casa Lola provides travelers with a relaxing eclectic atmosphere in Cartagena. The rooms are comfortable and air conditioned, (most of the public spaces are have no A/C) and the staff helpful. Breakfast is offered in the lovely interior courtyard, and includes fruit coffee/tea, juice, toast and eggs to order. I traveled with a friend, and we requested a room with 2 beds. We were here shown to a room on the second floor that had one full sized bed, and a second bed in a loft overlooking the room, accessed by on open staircase. When I went up to check the space (Room 6), I found the space monastic and very hot – just a bed – no lamp, side table or fan. When I mentioned this to the receptionist, we were shown to another room (Room 7), with the same configuration, but better equipped loft space. With a lamp, side table and fan, the space was much more livable for the four days we spent there. The open staircase was the same as the original room. (Note – These staircases can be found in the other locations around the hotel – to the second floor and up to the roof deck.) The hotel location in the scrappier neighborhood of Getsamani, is a short walk for the Old City, and in close proximity to Cartagena’s famed night life. I enjoyed my stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014
This boutique hotel is reasonably well located and stylistically wonderfully designed. Breakfast is passable, and the staff is wonderful. My shower never ventured above lukewarm, but that was the only significant negative. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Holland

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff. Nice patio and swimming pool.
Location: Good location, near centre
Walking distance to the centre. Very nice and helpful staff. Our room was very dark, no windows, a little bit depressive, hard beds, The breakfast average. For short staying very good option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york city

Great! Highly recommended!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Fantastic place. The staff is great. The place looks wonderful. The artwork is superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eldar Sheykh-Zadefrom USA

very good hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff, clean hotel, good food, fast internet