Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Old and AC doesn't work well. Only 1 elevator works so the wait is long. Noisy place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not very proffesional in the Tourist industry .

Posted Sep 7, 2014
The cleaning maids were great . The rest of the employees were terrible especially the front desk people. Very rude , no customer service ethics or hotel management skills . International guest are treated differently then the national travelers , very disappointed .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not not good

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Bad,the worst .no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Very attentive staff lots of people

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Only need to change menu every four days could get boring longer
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: nothing, the only good thing is that it is across street from beach.
Cons: Everyting from room to food to service
Location: Location is good a lot to do close by
The rooms did not have lights on the bedroom, they smelled like if someone have just fumigated, very unpleasant rooms very different than what we sow online, no manager onsite at night time so unable to talk to anyone that night of arrival so the first night we had to sleep two per bed after waisting the next day after 5:00pm they changed our rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Dirty, old and bad service

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. Starting from the customer service.
Location: Close to beach
The hotel was old, need remodelations, it looks more like a 1star hotel. Some rooms didnt have water. They said it was all included but it wasnt. Terrible customer service, they were thinking that they were the kings and they didnt have any respect for the guest. If you did not have a brazalet they would not let you in into the hotel. Nothing to do in that hotel. It was the worst hotel ever. I will never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Unfortunately 3 star rating it's too much.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: location in bocagrande
Cons: To be honest, needs to be demolished and built a new one.
Location: close to historic places.
Above statement sumarize my experience. If you're looking for 1 or 2 star hotel this is the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by david from spring,tx

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was an excellent experience. Excellent quality of service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Nikki from Palm Beach

Great location

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was average. We stayed here because it was all inclusive. The rooms were small and not the cleanest room I have ever stayed in. The meals were average, but the location was perfect and the free drinks made it worth it. I am not sure I would stay here again, but it was perfect for our first time to Colombia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Edmonton, AB

Fair lodging in great location

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The location was great, the all-inclusive option was good and the price was awesome.
Cons: The hotel itself is quite a bit aged and needs some renos. The elevators were sketchy at best. The front desk staff could be more friendly.
Location: Right across the street from the beach and also across the street from the new Nao mall. Lots of shopping nearby. Excellent views from the room
Spent 5 days here with family. Coming from frigid Alberta to the warmth of Cartagena was very welcome indeed.