Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom guadalajara

el dorado en cartagena, colombia.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: la ubicacion solamente.
Cons: bastante sobre todo contratar a expertos para mejorar todo, pareciera que los o el dueño dice....levanta un muro aqui o hay que hacer un asoleadero.
Location: playa muy cera a pasos, y la ubicacion dentro de una zona donde hay de todo.
de 1 a 10 lo calificaria con un 7, el hotel un poco descuidado le estan haciendo alguna pequenas reparaciones, la ubicacion bien a pasos de la playa. el personal de la administracion no resuelve abosultamente nada y aparte hay una sola persona para check in y salida otro inconveniente es que no cuenta con servicio de lavanderia, la comida buffet con un 6 de calificacion comida sin sabor. relacion servicio / precio creo que lo que cobran va de acuerdo a lo que el cliente paga. bueno es un hotel asi de simple nada que que ver esta bien.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nandafrom fort Lauderdale

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros, very good location, accesability to beach and shops and restaurants. Decent breakfast, Nice staff. This hotel is old, the rooms were hot, we had to request a fan to cool off our room. Don't expect the room clean once you leave the hotel. They have a deadline of 5 pm so you might be gone all day, return and your room is still a mess. Pool closes at 6 pm and is not very nice and inviting, bathrooms in the common areas didn't have seats. Weird. repairs and construction in the middle of the courtyard I'm a Colombian national that travels a lot and this is below 3 stars.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Regular

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Prezados Senhores Eu tive péssima impressão do Hotel Dorado Plaza. Durante 4 dias tinha somente um elevador funcionando. Não sei se é algum produto de limpeza mas o fato que o odor era muito forte já na recepção da parte que sai para a rua da praia. Tomei um susto no penúltimo dia da minha estadia pois ao chegar no quarto o cartão magnético não funcionou aí substituíram por um cartão reserva pego numa caixa com muitos cartões reservas. Muito estranho. Para não reclamar apenas ressalto dois pontos favoráveis: Roupas de banho e cama limpas e missa no domingo, celebrada no Centro de Convenção do Hotel Atenciosamente Rita
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Old and AC doesn't work well. Only 1 elevator works so the wait is long. Noisy place
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Not very proffesional in the Tourist industry .

Posted Sep 7, 2014
The cleaning maids were great . The rest of the employees were terrible especially the front desk people. Very rude , no customer service ethics or hotel management skills . International guest are treated differently then the national travelers , very disappointed .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not not good

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Bad,the worst .no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Esteban

Gammalt slitet hotell

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gammalt och slitet hotell. Ganska städat men hotellet är riktigt risigt. Har bott på många hotell i Colombia men det här kan jag inte rekommendera. Maten är äcklig! Läget är dock mycket bra. Plus för rolig underhållning på kvällarna och bra musik. Okej för billigt och all inclusive men inte värt pengarna.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Junior Bello

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Very attentive staff lots of people

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Only need to change menu every four days could get boring longer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cesar Velezfrom Miami

good locater, and confortable

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was good