Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Very hice hotel.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: How close to the coast.
Cons: All is okay.
Location: The location is spectacular and near are all we nedeed.
Since I came to the reception felt a good start by having me as friendly to deal. The room was always clean. Very nice employees. Very good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Luz Mery, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Hotel Estelar Oceania. We are very pleased to read your review and learn that you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your comments which are very important to us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great little hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William from New york

Hotel estelar Oceania

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good place clean friendly nice area
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Luz Mery, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We were very pleased to read about your stay at the Hotel Estelar Oceania. We would like to invite you to visit other destinations where we can provide you the same excellent service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mouse

Posted Feb 6, 2013
A mouse was founded by my spouse at the garden on the first floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alex

Good overall

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is good. The employees are really helpful and very nice. The amenities are good. Breakfast was included and was pretty good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Off the beaten path

Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Chief benefit of the hotel is that it's next to the Hilton
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Pablo from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Ok for transit or Just for 1 night, poor quality

Posted May 29, 2012
Location: Located the modern neighborhood of Cartagena, location is good but far far from the city center.
The Hotel is ok if you are in transit. We booked this cheap hotel in transit for a Cruise from Cartagena.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jae from Miami Beach, FL, USA

Cartagena... the pearl in Colombia

Posted Mar 19, 2012
Pros: Room & Staff
Cons: Breakfast, Pool & Beach
The hotel is in the end of the hotelzone next to the Hilton. The zone is overall not really nice and has few shops but hundreds of street sellers which you should just ignore. The beach is very close by but not reccommended for a beach vacation. The only nice spot we could find is 5 driving minutes away called Sunset Beach Bar on Hollywood beach. This Nikki Beach style place is right in front of the Caribe Hotel. The Hotel itself has modern and big rooms with AC, Flatscreen, Telefon, Minibar but unfortunately without balcony. If you have a room on the lower floor you might have free Wifi connection but some noice from the street which is going around the hotel. If you go to the upper level, there is no Wifi but also no noice and you might have a nice oceanview. The outside area with pool is OK but unfortunately the pool is very unattractive and the only guests using the pool have been the birds. The breakfast is included but pretty basic. Cereals, Eggs, some cheese and ham and juices. I would reccommend the hotel because the staff was always friendly and the price was OK. Like always, You get what you pay for. If you are not supposed to spend all your time on the beach, I would reccomend to go in a hotel in the old town. I spent most of the time over there because the city is beautiful and has many fancy Hotels, Bars, Restaurants and Nightclubs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, Wa.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2012 on Hotels.com