Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Hill ,Fla.

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 29, 2014
A top shelf hotel . Our plane was delayed and the hotel still had their bus service there to meet us . The staff is outstanding . The hotel is in great condition . The food was fantastic . We will definitely be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Romantic getaway

Posted Jun 2, 2014
I came with my girlfriend for a respite in Columbia and stayed for three days at this hotel. Beautiful amenities- pools/jacuzzis and breakfast. Gym is great too for gym buffs- can get a decent workout in w equipment available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luis Felipe P from Tampa,FL

The best hotel in Cartagena!

Posted May 20, 2014
The room comfort was second to none, we have stayed at several hotels in Cartagena and this is definitely the best. The beach view from the room was awesome and the staff was very courteous and ready to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Chicago

Wonderful.

Posted May 7, 2014
Upon arrival at our room we noticed the patio door was cracked as well as cigarette ends outside on the grass. We were moved to a much bigger room on the ninth foor which was much better. Facilities and restaurants were excellent as well as the breakfast buffet. Pools were immaculate and staff very attentive. I'd stay there again without a doubt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dylan from Perth, Australia

15min taxi to the city. Located right on the beach

Posted May 2, 2014
Worth paying a little extra for the sea view. Located on the beach. Actually an old hotel and new side by side (same name) we stayed in the new area, Torres 2 I think. Very nice and modern. The 10th floor has a beautiful bar and infinity pool, great for the sun set! Breakfast good, many restaurants on-site to choose from. Reasonably priced drinks and food. Plenty of pools.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Col

Nice hotel next to the beach

Posted Apr 19, 2014
A good place to go with children. Need some improvement on the staff service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good getaway for a couple days

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The pools
Cons: Poolside service and hotel coffee. (ie no espresso)
Location: Hands down, the old city, the walled city, whatever you wish to call it. Great place.
This was my second stay at the hotel. Nice place, especially the pools and the gym facilities. Beautiful pool up on the 10th floor. 24 hour room service, which was great. Food pretty standard, but nicely served. There is now a Juan Valdez coffee shop, which is great, bc the hotel coffee is unremarkable. Only one complaint: the service on the 10th floor, where there is the 'adults only' pool has terrible poolside service. There's a huge bar and several employees mostly hanging around watching soccer on the bar televison. I spent several hours at the pool off and on for 2 days, and not once was asked if I needed anything. Don't they want to make any $$$...? Overall, good quality for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Charlotte, NC

Excellent hotel, close to airport and very secure

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Large modern rooms. The hotel was very clean and had excellent security.
This is a very nice hotel with fantastic facilities and a beautiful beach. It is well run and clean. Our group (all seniors) used three rooms and each was magnificent. We had no problems other than the fact that housekeeping did not leave enough towels and washcloths (problem solved with a phone call). There are a lot of pools and whirlpools including a rooftop pool (with bar) for adults.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Panamá

Great for adults and great for kids as well

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Our (5 year old) son liked the water slide and the mini golf. Could not get enough.
This was our first visit to Colombia and everything worked out great. We were really surprised about the quality of service which is truly 5 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JAG from Atlanta

Nice hotel, wonderful facilities, excellent food.

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: The hotel as a whole set
Cons: Better reception area.
Location: Nice, it's a quiet place.
The hotel has a very nice location, clean beaches, wonderful facilities. the buffet bar are excellent, and the food very delicious.