Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
The location was outstanding. The breakfast was also very good in the garden area. The view from the roof terrace was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adoramos o hotel.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Excelente localização, com uma belíssima vista do nosso apartamento que tinha varanda e ficava em frente a torre do relógio. Apartamento com frigobar que é fundamental em Cartagena pois o calor é gigante. Hotel com elevador o que não é frequente nos hotéis da muralha e sem degraus (fundamental para quem tem dificuldade de locomoção e idosos). Café da manhã aprazivel. Recomendo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

hotel in perfect location and a wonderful staff

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Perfect location to visit the Old City, Rosario Islands ferries and hop on- hop off tour buses. Beautiful architecture, clean rooms.
This hotel is in a perfect location to visit the Old City as well as trendy Getsemani neighborhood. Overlooking the beautiful plaza and the gate to the Old City it allows to explore both sites without the noise and crowds of the live inside the city. You don't need to rent a car. It's within the walking distance to everything, including ferries to Rosario Islands, hop on- hop -off tour bus, supermarkets and of course to the Old city itself. Safe to walk day and night. Rooms are clean, bathrooms have warm water and good shower pressure, A/C working well. Rooms facing the interior courtyard are quiet. Breakfasts offer a choice of eggs, coldcuts, cheese, cereal and fruits. Roof top patio has a beautiful view of the plaza in front, nice place to relax after a whole day of sightseeing. There is a small pool as well and we've seen workers check the quality of water daily. I would like to extend my gratitude to the whole staff who helped us to plan our trips, and especially who took care of us when my husband got sick with a flu and needed medical care. Oswaldo from the front desk helped tremendously in making calls for a doctor and also in translating our conversations with taxi drivers and tour places (our Spanish unfortuantelly is poor). The girl from the front desk was also very helpful and I'm sorry I didn't catch her name. Thank you all for your wonderful hospitality. We will definitely come back to stay with you next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Visiting the old city

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to the old city wall and close to downtown. Everything that I needed.
Went to Cartagena to visit the historical sites. The hotel is very well located, just over a 100 m from one of the old city's entrance. Humble but, with a very friendly and helpful staff, always available to make you feel more comfortable. Breakfast surprised me with a bigger and tasty variety than I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark Andrefrom Belo Horizonte

Cartagena

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and comfortable clean room. The breakfast is fairly simple and could use a few more item options. No big complaints though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Aprovado

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muito bem localizado, a visão do hotel é maravilhosa!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for being close to the old town and Gethsemani. The staff speak some English, but communication was a bit of a challenge. Beautiful courtyard, great view of the old town from rooftop bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Recommended

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Location and roof terrace
Location: Plenty of historical interest in the nearby Old City
This hotel ticks most of the important boxes for us – nice room, comfortable mattress and soft pillows, decent bathroom, good air conditioning, good location, wifi and a decent breakfast. The only thing missing is a large swimming pool. Having said that, I doubt whether there are many, (if any) hotels in or near the Old City which do have a large pool. And there is a plunge pool at Monterrey. The hotel may not be inside the Old City wall, but it is only 250 yards away from the Clock Tower Gate, so an easy walk. You will pay a big premium to stay inside the wall. Best of all is the lovely terrace on the top of the hotel with a wonderful view of the Old City. Good value and an excellent choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

"BUEN HOTEL PERO TIENEN COBROS ADICIONALES"

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Aplican cargos adicionales a los especificados al momento de la salida del hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Excellent location, prime view of the old city, walking-distance to the Convention Center, the Old City, Fort San Felipe and cool night club Mister Babilla. Not recommended if you have a light sleep, the thin walls and the proximity to several party venues can by annoying.