Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ocala, florida

incredible staff!

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: incredible hospitality and staff, always more than willing to go out of their way for their guests. great view of Castillo de San Filipe de Barajas
Cons: nothing. fantastic experience.
Location: located across the street from the old wall and about 15 minutes walk from clock tower entrance to the old city.
as others have stated esperanza and leo were incredible hosts as well as the rest of the staff and cannot even begin to describe the incredible hospitality i received. nice 12 room hotel located across the road from the old wall with great view of Castillo de San Filipe de Barajas. i had room 12 located with view of castillo and facing the road. noise was really not that bad at all and worth the view. room was about 10 x 15 (which included the bathroom) and at first seemed a bit small but then room had king size bed. nice rooftop terrace with small jacuzzi, great for relaxing and reading and, again, great view of castillo. breakfast area has three tables with four chairs each so you may have to share a table which is fine so as to talk to fellow travelers. breakfast was always good which consisted of coffee, juice, granola cereal, sliced fruit, then something different such as scrambled eggs with diced ham and toast one day, then arepa con huevo another day, or a grilled cheese and meat sandwich another day. staff is always more than willing to help in any way such as booking trip to "volcan el lodo de totumo" and loaning towel or giving advice on how to get to la boquilla beach, which area is better and where to eat. loved the old door to the hotel and the hand made metal work behind the office desk and breakfast area. would i stay there again should i return to cartagena? without a doubt and would not hesitate to recommend hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the hotel, loved the staff

Posted Feb 16, 2015
This was the best hotel experience I've had in a long time. The place itself is great--nice rooms, pretty rooftop, yummy breakfast. The location is also good (Getsemani has much more interesting things going on than the Old Town, and it's an easy walk to all the major sites). The real winner, though, was the staff. Esperanza, Leo, and the rest of the people working were so nice and kind. My girlfriend got a cold while traveling and they were so generous in helping us--whipping up hot honey & lemon concoctions, extending our reservation quickly, and checking in regularly to make sure she was OK. It felt like we were staying with a loving family, not some cold business, and that was deeply appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Xiaoyangfrom New York, NY

Romantic getawy

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
The jacuzzi on the rooftop garden, where overlook the Castillo San Felipe de Barajas and the City Wall, was one of the highlights of staying in this place. Room with a view of of the Castillo San Felipe de Barajas and the City Wall with raing full moon. Breakfast was delicious local food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Philipfrom Inglaterra

Lovely warm friendly hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very helpful staff at the hotel. Lovely roof top area to relax. Breakfast was very good. The hotel is on a busy road so ask for a room at the back if you need quiet. Rooms at the front are noisy but you will get a sea view. The hotel is situated in a poor and slightly run-down residential area of town; full of life in the evening with a lovely church square just a few blocks away. Very colourful and traditional streets. Be alert in the evenings though; walking to and from the area where the hotel is located runs through some slightly dodgy streets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffrey Sfrom Austin

Nice hotel, cool neighborhood, good price

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed staying in Getsemani rather than in the old city. This hotel was cheaper and in a more interesting part of town. Hotel staff was extremely attentive, and the facilities were nice. We had our best shower of the trip while staying here. The breakfast was tasty as well!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Henriettefrom Denmark

Good location and friendly staff - but pricy...

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Patio de Getsemani is a cozy little hotel right on the edge of the historical center of Cartagena. Location is great, only 5 minutes walk to the fortress, the center and supermarket. The hotel itself is okay, very basic, with AC, very comfortable beds and clean but it looks a bit run down and has seen better days. The roof deck offers great views over the city and is a good place to enjoy a local beer. Staff is very friendly and chatty and will answer whichever question you may have. In general we enjoyed our stay and it was a great place to rest, but find it VERY expensive for what it is, this was the most expensive hotel we stayed at during our 10 days in Colombia, even though we do understand that prices in general are higher in Cartagena than the rest of the country....
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom d

nice quite

Posted Jul 7, 2014
het was a nice place to stay but is inside the wall site there are not places very near
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Débora Sarlo Balisafrom Belo Horizonte - Brasil

Ótimo custo-benefício

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
A estadia foi muito boa. O café da manhã é muito bem servido, bem gostoso. Os funcionários são muito simpáticos e atenciosos, realmente se preocupam com que os hóspedes tenham uma boa experiência na cidade. Os quartos são simples, porém confortáveis. O ar condicionado e a internet são de primeira qualidade. Recomendo e voltaria a me hospedar lá.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very happy

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: I am happy with everything
Location: situated in a very local neighbourhood in getsemani; close to all sights
super nice hotel in a lovely neighbourhood of getsemani