Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the hotel, loved the staff

Posted Feb 16, 2015
This was the best hotel experience I've had in a long time. The place itself is great--nice rooms, pretty rooftop, yummy breakfast. The location is also good (Getsemani has much more interesting things going on than the Old Town, and it's an easy walk to all the major sites). The real winner, though, was the staff. Esperanza, Leo, and the rest of the people working were so nice and kind. My girlfriend got a cold while traveling and they were so generous in helping us--whipping up hot honey & lemon concoctions, extending our reservation quickly, and checking in regularly to make sure she was OK. It felt like we were staying with a loving family, not some cold business, and that was deeply appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom d

nice quite

Posted Jul 7, 2014
het was a nice place to stay but is inside the wall site there are not places very near
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Débora Sarlo Balisafrom Belo Horizonte - Brasil

Ótimo custo-benefício

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
A estadia foi muito boa. O café da manhã é muito bem servido, bem gostoso. Os funcionários são muito simpáticos e atenciosos, realmente se preocupam com que os hóspedes tenham uma boa experiência na cidade. Os quartos são simples, porém confortáveis. O ar condicionado e a internet são de primeira qualidade. Recomendo e voltaria a me hospedar lá.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very happy

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: I am happy with everything
Location: situated in a very local neighbourhood in getsemani; close to all sights
super nice hotel in a lovely neighbourhood of getsemani
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by thopafrom france

juxtant un bidon ville

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel ayant pour voisinage un bidon ville très remuant. De la poussière sous le lit, un seul robinet sans possibilité de régler la température de l'eau. Seuls points positifs : la terrasse et le tarif.surtout fréquenté par de jeunes touristes venant faire la fête!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed over New Year’s and everything in Centro was booked. Patio Getsemani is in the city walls and is easily walkable (no more than 1.5 miles anywhere, as a guess) to the sights in the Centro and to the old Fort. The room was clean and the comfy, if basic. There was a flat screen with Spanish and English language programming. The price was great, especially considering the holiday. This rate also includes breakfast, with delicious juices I'd never heard of , and a rooftop with a whirlpool tub with great views. And the staff was great– friendly and helpful. They even volunteered to loan us cash when we had an audio tour delivered to the hotel for which we had to pay cash, so we would not have to walk out in the heat of the day to an ATM. There's also a "minibar” in the lobby area, with all your basics -- snacks, beer, and water, at very reasonable prices. Overall, I recommend Getsemani for a budget friendly, well-located stay, with friendly service. The negatives are these. Getsemani is a cool area, with a bar scene and street life, but I would not have felt comfortable there travelling alone. We had no problems -- it's just a still gentrifying, and raucous neighborhood. Our room was the closest to the hotel entrance, and the neighbors played music in the streets till the wee hours of the morning on weekends. The water temperature in the shower is lukewarm, but less of an issue b/c of the tropical temps outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Itsgotimepaulfrom Sacramento, ca

Good, but less than advertised

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a "real" neighborhood with families, homeless people, drunks, drug dealers and tourists. If this sort of reality bothers you, stay in Bocas and miss the real fun. The hotel is basic, no frills. The rooms have good AC and tv with a tiny safe (can't hold an iPad). Otherwise, anything advertised as "in-room", isn't at all. No minibar, kitchenette, laundry machines or espresso maker. Those exist, but not in-room or without additional charge. The 'hood is great. Trinidad square has great restaurants, live music and a good feel. I was disappointed as the advertised rate did not match up with the rate at booking. I'd stay here again but only at the "sale" price advertised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellente desajunos, servicio muy simpatico