Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by leo.jonesfrom chicago

Good for being near the beach

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros Great location near the beach Friendly staff Great for nearby restaurants and shopping Cons The room is very poor quality Bring insect repellent
2 out of 5
by andresfrom new york

Unconfortable to the fullest

Posted Apr 24, 2014
They charge you extra whitout reason, american citizens they dont have to pay taxes and they make me pay extra for it when iam from new york i explain to them but in the end they dont care ....they just wan your money and thats it ..be carefull whit that hope this helps for future travellers to cartagena
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Willfrom Ohio

Great location

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right in the middle of town and near the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Truly amazing and left so happy

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
My girlfriend and I stayed initially for 3 nights, however we extended and were very sad to leave after 5. I felt as though I could stay here forever! We truly loved the staff and Brian one of the owners went above and beyond to make our stay as welcoming and comfortable as possible. I truly loved listening to Brian's life story's every morning at breakfast.. This man has achieved so much! Also I have never felt so happy and comfortable in a hotel, we were made to feel as part of the family. Thank you everyone who made our stay so great. The rooms are spacious and very clean. We had clean towels every day and clean bed linen every 2. Brian explained the state of the hotel when he to it over and we can see the excellent progress he has made and are excited to see the future developments he has planned. Ultimately Brian explained he would like to be known for having the best breakfast in Cartagena.. We'll after 6 months on the road across the Americas I can safely say their breakfast if the best of our trip.. Everyday a new different delight and don't be shy to ask for more as Brian and his team won't be shy to give you more on your plate. The pancakes and the home made syrup are the best I have ever eaten.. Thanks again everyone and hope to return in the near future!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by E. Lylesfrom Florida

Wonderful time at a wonderful hotel!!!!

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel in my opinion was great for the price I paid. Matter of fact every time I go back to this part of Colombia I will be staying at this hotel all the time. I love that it is by the beach and the staff was wonderful. It is in a wonderful location walking distant to everything you are looking for. The internet service in the hotel was great it was very fast. My stay was wonderful and would refer other people who are visiting this part of Colombia stay at this hotel you want go wrong!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ericfrom Hamburg

Einfache Unterkunft in einer prima Lage

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Gute Preisleistungsverhältnis. Prima Lage wenn man in Bocagrande bleiben will.
Location: Es gibt zahlreiche Restaurants, Shops und Bars in der Nähe. Strand ist 2 Straße entfernt.
Das Hotel befindet sich im Herzen Bocagrandes, das berühmteste "Strandviertel" Cartagenas. 2 Straßen vom Strand entfernt. Man kann nicht vieles für so wenig Geld erwarten aber ganz ehrlich habe ich schon schlimmeres und teuerer gesehen. Es ist etwas alt und renovierungsbedürftig. Gebrauchspuren sind überall zu bemerken aber es hat Klimaanlage und ich würde sagen es ist "sauber". Also ich würde zurückkommen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The only good thing about this hotel is the locati

Posted Dec 23, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurenfrom Washington, DC

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Right next to the beach; friendly staff; information packet I received upon arrival
Cons: Beds that are less hard; better signage out front (easier to see from a taxi)
I stayed in a private ensuite room, with a/c and a television. The decor was very nice (bright Caribbean colors) and there were enough outlets to charge all of my electronics. The barthroom was generously sized, with plenty of space for my toiletries. The water pressure in the shower was quite strong (which I like), though the water was not terribly hot. Please note: you will be hard pressed to find a very hot shower in Cartagena - no matter where you stay. I prefer steaming hot showers, but I found the water temperature at the Pueblito (and the other hotels I stayed at in Cartagena) adequate. At no point was I shivering, nor did I feel the need to rush out of the shower because I was cold. Besides, as hot as it is in Cartagena, you're unlikely to want a super hot shower anyway. I am writing this not as a complaint about the Pueblito Playa, but only so that others are aware of the water temp before going to Cartagena. The bed was a bit hard for my taste, but it didn't stop me from having a good night's sleep. The sheets were clean, as was the rest of the room and the bathroom. The staff were incredibly friendly and happy to help in anyway that they could. I didn't have much to ask about, but they were open and friendly and spoke very good English. One thing to note is that the hotel is located on the 3rd floor of a building on the right side of Avenida San Martin between Cll 5 and 4. From a taxi, it was a little difficult to locate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Boa escolha!

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quarto espaçoso e camas confortaveis. Bom servico de limpeza. Otimo cafe da manha. Funcionarios gentis e prestativos. O unico problema era que o chuveiro ligado enxarcava o banheiro e a agua entrava no quarto.