Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

within the walled city of Cartagena

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

No Hot Water Otherwise Fantastic Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel could not have a better location. It is right in the historic walled city, just a few blocks from the wall. The staff is very friendly. They make you a nice breakfast. However, the hotel did not have any hot water. This might be every hotel in the walled city. I don't know. I just know it had none. Otherwise it was a great hotel. Direct TV comfortable bed, I felt totally safe. I left my bags, including my computer with the staff on my last day and I had no problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joan

Very convenient location

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is within walking distance of the walled city, great restaurants, shopping and the beach. The rooftop pool is fabulous. The complimentary breakfast is very good. The staff is very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

terrific location

Posted Jan 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is next door to a disco--very noisy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Traditional, quite affordable but nothing more

Posted Dec 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
I booked after reading various reviews. This is a small hotel. The pictures and description are very close to the real thing. It is built around a small court where you have breakfast in the morning. It provides a traditional, affordable stay but do not expect anything exceptional. Basic bed and bathroom in an a/c room, small but good breakfast and staff that barely speaks English. Not displeased with my stay; but pretty sure I would not return to the same next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great price

Posted Dec 5, 2012
Pros: Location, Value
Cons: No Windows
Location: Great Location
A good hotel for the price. A little loud at night sometimes. Some of the rooms dont have windows. That did not matter to me. I would suggest this hotel for anyone looking for a great location for a great price. The breakfast is good too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and comfortable beds

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We were traveling with children and the large room worked really well. While we really liked this hotel next time we will probably look for a place with a pool, because Cartagena is really hot during the day!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deception

Posted Oct 12, 2012
Promes pool and don't have. Very very very small room and bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Richard

Good value, great location, fine breakfast

Posted Apr 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were pleased to discover that this hotel was within reasonable walking distance of the sites we wanted to visit. Our room was adequately equipped, with air conditioning, cable tv (almost all in spanish), telephone and mini-bar. The security box in the room was a joke as one could easily pick it up and carry it away - it was not fixed to anything! Breakfast in the courtyard was pleasant. This is not a luxury hotel but provides good value for the middle class traveler.