Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ARGENTINA

Excelente hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
El hotel la calzada del santo es matavilloso!!!!!! Super recomendable, Rita atenta y una dulzura de patsona. Volvereee!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mariafrom Belo Horizonte

Bom custo-benefício

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fiquei hospedada por 1 dia neste hotel e achei a localização perfeita! Vc está a um passo do centro, Torre Del Reloj, igrejas, praças e tudo mais que Cartagena oferece. O hotel tem um café da manhã simples com ovos mexidos com queijo e presuto, suco natural de laranja, bolo de banana, pão de forma, salada de fruta e café com leite. Na rua do hotel há varias opçoes de restaurantes e vendinhas. Os atendentes são atenciosos e entregam um mapa da cidade logo na recepção. O quarto possuia um potente ar condicionado, ducha quente e fria com muita pressão. Recomendo o hotel para casais e viajantes a negócios. Oferece internet free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Nice, small, great location

Posted Nov 6, 2014
The hotel is just prefect for those interested in walking around the old city. There are many fantastic restaurants, museums and plazas nearby. The action is within walking distance. Breakfast is nice and simple, we asked for a larger room which was just fine for what we were looking for, very clean and quiet. Everyone at the hotel is helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Very homey hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: I really liked the friendliness of the staff. Answered all my questions and everything was always in order.
Stayed at Puertas de Cartagena for 2 nights. Its location is very practical for anyone wanting to explore the old city center of Cartagena. The breakfast that was provided was delicious and the staff was very friendly making the stay and breakfast feel very homey. The only complaint I would have about the stay is that the room I stayed in was rather small. The main problem being that there was very limited room to store clothes or put luggage away. As I was staying a short amount of time, this was not an issue, but I could see it being a problem for people staying there longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cartagenas das Índias

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Foi muito bom ao que se propõe. Bed and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great B&B, awsome location

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very spacious room. The lack of outside windows makes it dark, but helps to isolate outside noise. Staff is very thoughtful, decent brakfast. Excellent location within the walled city, nice restaurants and attractions nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Leonardofrom Bogotá

Evaluación

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
La atención del personal muy buena, las habitaciones del hotel en muy mal estado.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carlosfrom Philadelphia/Mexico

Excellent location, just ok room, excellen service

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very well located within the walled city. Within walking distance to any point in the walled city and surroundings. We were a family of four, including two child, and we always walked late at night to back to the hotel, very safe area. Overall, we felt safe anywhere within the walled city. Our room faced the street and at night there is a Tattobar across the street, so more than a few nights we had troubles falling sleep (music too loud, people, singing and chatting on the street). The room was OK, nothing to highlight, just two beds, one wardrobe, one mini fridge, one lamp, and a hammock. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast is provided daily, few options to chose from (fruit, and coffee/tea, and banana bread, and eggs/arepas). The service was excellent, specially Jorge Luis he seems to do everything there... We would come back and stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ERBALUNGA - CORSE

Bonne situation de l'hôtel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: La Déco des parties communes et le patio pour prendre le petit déjeuner Le personnel très aimable et accueillant Le petit déjeuner à la carte
Cons: Taille de la salle de bain
Location: Visite du centre de Cartagena
Hôtel charmant avec plafond très haut et ancien chambre un peu petite pour 3 mais pour une seule nuit suffisante Bon rapport qualité prix
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hillyfrom MD _ Sachsen Anhalt

Ein hübsches ,familieäres Hotel in der Altstadt

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Die autentische Ausstrahlung und der familiäre Charakter.
Cons: Das Frühstück könnte etas üppiger ausfallen.
Location: Im ummauerten Stadtkern der historischen Altstadt. Besichtigung von Kirchen und Museen, Salza tanten. Zum Strand ind es 5 min. mit Bus oder Taxi.
Ich war 3 Tage in Cartagena um mich zu erhohlen, und einige Sehenswürdigkieten anzuschauen. Cartagene ist eine Reise wert. Ich fühlte mich in Cartagene, besonderst in der historischen Altstadt sehr wohl und sicher. Ich fühlte mich sehr schnell heimisch. Die Läute sind sehr freundlich und kontaktfreudig.