Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by ben

Skip it

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Nada
Cons: Everything
Location: Decent location
Worst hotel in a while. Staff was freindly but that's the only positive note.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent location

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The location is good and the staff were great.
Cons: It would be great if the water was warm and the soap bars were a little bit bigger
Location: The walled city is only a couple minutes by foot as well as Castillo de San Felipe.
Great location. Only a couple minutes from the walled city. A lot of clubs, bars,and restaurants are nearby. It is very easy to hail a cab from here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david from ab, canada

Spacious rooms a block outside the wall

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: The location is excellent. The rooms are spacious. The staff are super.
Cons: It is being renovated but that has' been a problem.
Location: It's hot but you can walk the wall and enjoy the breeze off the Caribbean, eat your face off in any direction and shop til you drop everywhere.
Good value/bang for your buck. Spread the beds and you have room for yoga. The staff are friendly and accommodating. Un poco espanol helps.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Window not real windows. So many noise. Gun fight in front of the hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a night mare hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2013
this was the worest trip i made to colombia within the last 10 years Thed hotel as i saw in the fotos through expidia is far away from the real one It is located en an area close to the center of the city . in the room no chairs to use. at night tis a drug and prostitution area . you can t sleep at night from the noise and the fighting taking place around the hotel I had to look for another hotel the folloing morning . It is same on expidia to have a hotel like this in thier choices I will not recommend this hotel to any one no matter how cheap it is I had the proof of moving to another hotel the following day though my stay for 4 nights were paid in full
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

dirty

Posted Jan 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well located, but the problem is that it's dirty. There was mold in many places of the bathroom, a machine room next to it (and the wall not fully closed), the bed was hard and with bumps, the room smelled in a strange way (humidity with accumulated dust or something like that).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ria from Canada

Cartagena

Posted Jan 4, 2013
Good location...5 min walk to the walled city...very helpful and friendly staff
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John

Do not stay here

Posted Jan 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stay WITHIN the walled city. This place is close to the walled city, but outside of the walls. It was a very low quality place and, though I suppose the staff tries, it's a dump. If you're doing a hostel-trip, this place is fine.