Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom México

Hotel centrico, barato

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Ubicación y precio
Cons: Si
Location: Está el centro, el barrio getsemaní, hay mucho por conocer
El hotel para su precio se me hizo bastante bien. Céntrico, está todo cerca. Lo que no me agradó es que no se permitían las visitas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal,Canada

Walking distance from the old city

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: decent location and good breakfast included,antique building,well maintained…
Cons: hot water would be nice,mattress less hard…
Location: The old city of Cartagena is at walking distance and is a must see,great restaurants,music,clubs,food,souvenirs,etc…use cab to go to beaches…cheap
It's an hotel with a antique charm…very old but well maintained…it's ok if you can't afford the expensive ones in the old city as you are only at a 5 minutes walking distance to the old city…breakfast is included and was very good and acceptable,nice staff had nothing to complain except no hot water but it's normal and frequent in Colombia and the cold water is not that cold so it was ok…wifi was good,tv…no complaint..I recommend !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam

Very nice hotel, clean and friendly perosnal.

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: No comments.
Location: See experience.
We arrived on a tuesday. Kind and quick check in. Good room on 4 th floor, one double bed and on single bed. Shower and toilet. Every day nee towels and bedlinnen. No hot water, but also not cold. Shower however was a bit slow stream., but not bad for us. Good surroundings, one side the Centro very nice for walking and restaurants and squares and other side Getsemani also very nice narrow streets and nice restaurants. Taxis everywhere. Can take a taxi or little bus to Bocagrande, de new part with beaches and big hotels. Behind the big hotels are very nice small hotels and hostels and restaurants. A veyr good place to stay here in Cartagena.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rio de janeiro, Brasil

Hotel um pouco velho, mas muito limpo.

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: O local em que ele se encontra, muito central.
Cons: Pôr uma geladeira no quarto, isso melhoraria muito a estada dos hóspedes.
Location: Como já disse, é muito central, saía de manhã, à tarde e à noite sem problema nenhum.
A equipe do hotel foi de muita ajuda para a minha estada. É muito central, de lá eu ia a pé a todos os lugares; tinha tudo de que eu precisava por perto. Há apenas um ponto negativo: não tinha geladeira no quarto, e isso causou um pouco de problema, já que eu tinha que sair todas as vezes que queria comer ou beber algo gelado, mas mesmo assim, eu voltaria a esse hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Value in Great Location.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Location, Location, Location. Friendly Staff. Commendable Wifi. AC.
Cons: Breakfast could be brought up a notch. I would have a few things from the buffet, but generally go out and get a second breakfast afterward.
Location: Between The Old City and Getsemani. Perfect for a young people. I definitely explored more because It was slightly outside the touristy Old City .
I am a 27 caucasian male that was traveling alone. I was looking for something affordable within walking distance of the city. I live in New York and have extensive world traveling experience so that may have made me more open to the hotel. Its located in one of the best possible locations in the city for a young person. You can see the Clock Tower from the front door and its right between the Walled City and Getsemani, which is where all the young people stay and there is a vibrant night life with the best bars and fantastic restaurants for all demographics. The hotel lacks amenities, but if you want that look for a 4 star somewhere. I was just looking for a bed and good location and that what I got. Be warned: there is no hot water in the shower, but its warm and I would have been taking showers at that temperature anyway.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florianópolis, SC - Brasil

Frustrante

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Preço é baixo, mas não vale a pena (oferece pouco em troca).
Cons: Tudo: instalações, principalmente parte externa do prédio, higiene no refeitório, ar condicionado no refeitório, atendimento dos funcionários
Location: Localização ruim, perigoso à noite.
Instalações ruins, mal conservadas, faltam móveis no quarto (mesa, cadeiras...), higiene nas refeições ruim
1 out of 5
by ben

Skip it

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Nada
Cons: Everything
Location: Decent location
Worst hotel in a while. Staff was freindly but that's the only positive note.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent location

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The location is good and the staff were great.
Cons: It would be great if the water was warm and the soap bars were a little bit bigger
Location: The walled city is only a couple minutes by foot as well as Castillo de San Felipe.
Great location. Only a couple minutes from the walled city. A lot of clubs, bars,and restaurants are nearby. It is very easy to hail a cab from here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by davidfrom ab, canada

Spacious rooms a block outside the wall

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: The location is excellent. The rooms are spacious. The staff are super.
Cons: It is being renovated but that has' been a problem.
Location: It's hot but you can walk the wall and enjoy the breeze off the Caribbean, eat your face off in any direction and shop til you drop everywhere.
Good value/bang for your buck. Spread the beds and you have room for yoga. The staff are friendly and accommodating. Un poco espanol helps.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Window not real windows. So many noise. Gun fight in front of the hotel