Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Eric from Guatemala

Bad experience

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Very close to the Historic City, just 2 blocks from Hard Rock Café and other interesting places.
Cons: Service. Cleaning. Dinning room tables were nasty.
Location: Visit the Ciudad Amurallada, 1 block away, walk to the beach _(around 4 blocks)
Door lock was not working fine. I reported at the front desk, they didn´t change it. At the a vulglar stole cash from my room. Bad expericence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Guatemala

Nice hotel close to city.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
2 blocks away from Hardrock Cafe, breakfast included. Neighborhood os crowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jorge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bruno from Canada

Great location, helpful staff, honest price

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything worked out perfectly. It's a budget hotel with the all the basics you need, nothing fancy but pretty solid. Within walking distance of all the touristic spots, and the front desk can arrange all the tours and services you might want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shon-tiyon from Alton, IL

The place to stay while in Cartagena

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The excellent location to nearby points of interest and the complimentary breakfast were major positives for me.
Cons: It would be nice if this hotel also had a gym and Internet cafe available to patrons.
Location: A castle, a museum, and a very romantic/scenic view of the city are some of the major components to enjoy due to the location of this hotel.
I would recommend this hotel for those that are looking to be in walking distance from multiple attractions as well as desire a scenic view of Cartagena. Another plus of this hotel is the continental breakfast that comes with your stay. This is my hotel of choice during my time in Cartagena. If this hotel had a gym, that would only make it even better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: The staff was very pleasant and tried to accommodate as much as possible. The room was cleaned daily.
Cons: I guess when they finish their renovations and fix the elevator it might be a better experience.
Location: The location was great. It was within walking distance of the old city and the fort. Also we felt save walking around the around.
the staff was very pleasant, friendly and tried to accommodate as much as possible. Our room was on the 9th floor and there was only one elevator working. We had to walk up various times because the elevator was small and was busy. Apparently there was construction on the upper floors which started early in the morning including Saturdays usually before eight. I realize that I went to a third world hotel and was prepared for it, but this was more than expected and it seemed that the staff could not do anything about it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david from alberta,canada

Descent hotel close to the old city but without

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to old city
An address a cabbie or anyone he asked could find. We toured half the hot fumey city for an hour. The next day we walked the three short blocks back to our favourite but booked hotel. And supplied should be taken out of the room mini bar mini bar description. Available for your convenience at a reasonable price would better serve. At least it was cold. There was no water glass supplied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larissa & Luis from Canada

Nice hotela at an affordable price

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a pleasant stay, with a nice friendly staff. The room was always clean, althoug the bedding was somewhat worn out. The breakfast was simple, yet delicious. Also, one of the staff, Carlos, was kind enough to book us a room on the 10th floor, just as I have requested. Muchas gracias!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by leeinflorida from florida,usa

best value for your money

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I always have it all in this wonderful hotel, all the basics, plus a generous and nutritional breakfast, friendly staff and excellent location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com