Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lucerne

Magic location

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Nice people, very friendly and helpful, directly at the beach, outside the village but good transportation, the water in the room was stinky
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom New York

magnificent spa but

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The spa is very beautiful. The faciliteis are wonderful however. The food is not very good. The staff is amazing. Constantly trying to please. The pool is spotless and the spa facilities are wonderful. Towels should be placed by the pool for guests to take rather than having them locked up and having to have a staff member go find the key to unlock and give to the guest. There is a free shuttle to the airport for guests. A very nice touch. Once agin, we had a wonderful stay but
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Was a beautiful hotel, calming and relaxing environment......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Krystalfrom Guatemala/NY

Relaxing!

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for 2 nights. I wasn't sure of the area of Cartagena and wanted something relaxing. The hotel was great. The staff was super nice, room was comfortable and breakfast was included! I loved the ambiance it provided. It isn't close to the center and you'd have to take a cab/shuttle there to go out at night. Great place to stay and highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eliana

Para descansar

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfeito para uns dias de descanso e relax a beira da praia , com todo o conforto dos serviços do hotel : toalhas disponíveis, serviço de bar e espreguiçadeiras com almofadas na piscina e na praia . A tardinha, pode-se aproveitar o spa com massagens relaxantes ou revigorantes. Para desfrutar do centro de Cartagena, prefira um hotel na cidade histórica. O hotel Karmairi fica bem afastado do centro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom USA

4 Nights of Bliss

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
My girlfriend and I had a phenomenal stay at Karmairi Hotel & Spa. We enjoyed 4 nights at the hotel and took advantage of many of the wonderful services offered by the hotel like the spa, free transportation to the city and of course the beautiful beach. We arrived to the hotel and were amazed by the hotel room we were upgraded to. The room had a view of the pool and beach. My girlfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our room. We also enjoyed the meals at Karmairi. Make sure and try their ceviche, it is incredible. Their style was also great. We both thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were sad to leave. My girlfriend even told me that this trip will be tough to beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ericfrom USA

Romantic Getaway

Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
After getting married in Cartagena, my wife and I wanted to find a place to kick back and relax. We read good about reviews about Karmairi, so we decided to give it a try. Overall, we had a great experience. We took a nap on the beach, had a massage in the late afternoon, and a romantic dinner at night. It was just what we needed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carolinafrom New York

Nice concept but lacked in delivery

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is great in concept with respect to the tranquil ambience and nature inspired decor. On our first day there was ongoing noisy construction on the hotel property that did not allow us to enjoy the pool, which was only cleaned upon our request. There were visible construction workers hammering and drilling within the main area of the pool. One qualm we had with the airport shuttle was that the hotel contracts a third party taxi to pick you up and although they agree that the cost is a certain quantity prior to your arrival, this was not the case. Due to a lengthy delay with TSA, that was beyond our control, we were delayed in exiting the airport. Upon arrival to the hotel in this taxi they sent for us, we were forced to pay double the agreed amount because of this delay. We could have contracted our own taxi for a much more reasonable rate or the hotel staff could have been much more understanding. However this was not the case and we were coerced into paying this substantial difference even though a prior rate was agreed upon. It was an unwelcoming start to our trip and with the additional construction it made our first day at the hotel quite unpleasant. We were not accommodated in the least, with neither complimentary upgrades or monetary compensation, for these inconveniences. Although this hotel has its charming elements of decor, the staff needs to educate themselves in better hospitality practices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relex and recover.

Posted Jan 12, 2013
Pros: The beach
I was sick and this was a fantastic retreat whilst I recovered so I could continue on my South American adventure.