Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marta Beatriz from Santiago de Chile

Un lugar distinto en Cartagena De India

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nosotras buscamos un lugar rústico con la playa a los pies del hotel,una atención familiar,la dueña encantadora y muy preocupada de todos los servicios y detalles que requerimos. El lugar adecuado para descansar. La gastronomía muy buena ,en general todo muy a agradables. Hay que destacar que la atención personalizada es lo fundamental en ese lugar .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Quiet and Private
Cons: Nothing it is perfect the way it is!
Location: Archies and a few local mom and pop restaurants. However, the hotel staff will cook for you anytime as long as you let them know your needs!
The Staff will go out off their way to satisfy the customer. The rooms are clean and the sound of the waves are incredible. This is not an ECO hotel, but ECO friendly. I would definitely return!! Thanks to Sandra for her service Jess n Maya
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amii from Burlington, Ontario

Great getaway

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, great decor and set up fair relaxation. When we arrived, the owner wasn't there. It is more of a bed and breakfast than hotel. Only 5 rooms and skeleton staff. It's in a rough part of town but rights on the beach and beautifully secluded. My only concern is there is no gate/door or security at night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Latif from Houston, Texas USA

worst hotel I ever stayed

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel has only 4 rooms no reception person at all, no taxi available to go to downtown need to take public bus when you come back taxi charges USD25/30, friday and saturday night small bar 6 to 7 people sits and drink with LOUD music on till 3AM hard to sleep only, I will never stay at this hotel even for free, I want recommeded anyone to stay at this hotel No Hot water plus water was cut off for some reason owner gave us a bucket of water to get fresh up
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Hotel sencillo pero bonito.

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel bien ubicado, alejado de todo los turistas de Cartagena, es un hotel muy pequeño de 4 habitaciones, ideal para estar alejado de todo en pareja, nada de lujos algo sencillo pero bonito. Un aspecto por mejorar son los desayunos que siempre es lo mismo, no hay opciones (huevos, arepa o pan y jugo). Mi visita a este hotel fue para ir al Summerland ya que se encuentra muy cerca, así que no disfruté de su playa.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Cálido

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
La atención es muy buena y cálida, es un lugar destinado para descansar, se va la luz con frecuencia, no hay piscina y hay algunas fotos publicadas que no corresponden con la realidad del sitio. El transporte es costoso, un taxi cobra a la ciudad amurallada aproximadamente $40.000, pero la administradora conoce conductores que cobran un poco menos. La playa es muy tranquila y no hay vendedores ambulantes. El chef del hotel es muy amable y la comida es agradable. La sensación es de una casa familiar y no de un hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excelente

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
Un buen hotel para una escapada Excelente el servicio de la propietaria lo recomiendo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lalaya

Mayor valor cobrado

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels
No llenó mis expectativas, se encuentra demasiado retirado de la ciudad lo que dificulta disfrutar de ella y su vida nocturna, el transporte es demasiado costoso, en la página del hotel ofrecen salidas nocturnas, que nos llevan y nos traen y al preguntar por este servicio en el hotel solo nos ofrecieron llamarnos un taxi, las habitaciones no son lo que se ve en las fotos, el menú es limitado y el desayuno fue exactamente el mismo durante los 3 días de estadía y ahora para mi sorpresa al revisar mis cuentas veo que me cargaron a la tarjeta de crédito la tarifa plena del hotel y no la promoción que aplicaba por comprar a través de hoteles.com. y lo que me cobraron no es un precio que merece la pena pagar por esa cabaña.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robert from Florida

Waste of Money

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
Will never stay in this place again. Hotel management charged for everything. Out of the way from everything with nothing nearby. Cartagena was great & definitely return, but never to this hotel.