Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sm

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 18, 2015
It's quite ...really a good place to stay A lot of security The staff is really kind Everything is clean I'll return to this hotel The only thing is that it's far from the historical center (more or less 20 min ) which will cost 7 to 8 dollar to go eveytime
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

A week at Casa del Playa, Hotel del Americas

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Caribbean feel. large pool. privacy. location
Cons: beach concession needs to be returned. absurd guests are bothered by Beach People.......
Location: old city is great......
sad that hotel lost beach concession. now guests are bothered by beach wanders selling cheap jewelry and dirty foot massages. hotel feels insecure since former security manager left, Sabarain. Sad. I loved hotel and parrots/iguannas walking around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gisela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Good hotel, great staff

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice staff, semi private beach
Cons: general maintenance of building
Location: Nice beach, free shuttle to airport, close to downtown
We arrived at midnight and waited 3 hours to get the correct room. Hotel staff very nice and helpful. The building needs maintenance but in general it was a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lararo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by juan manuelfrom cali

Excellent

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Food
Cons: Rooms being ready on time and fixing minor things such as drawers not opening and doors not closing correctly.
Location: Very nice beaches
I like the beach but the rooms need a lot of improvement. The room wasn't ready on time and the drawers didn't open. Also in another room the door to our balcony didn't close right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amazing

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: cartagena
everything was great! the staff is great, hotel entertainment was excellent, everyone was super friendly and cordial
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is ok need of updates

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Hotel is ok but could use some updates that would make it much more pleaent. The staff is very nice but English is hard to come by. The beach is nice and is not flooded with vendors like boca grade. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fred Oswaldo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com