Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

old hotel in Cartagena- Colombia

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything,
Location: beach , old city , golf
old hotel, needs a lot of update. bathroom shower not working. request fixing 3 times... never done very dissapointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from evanston, IL

By the sea

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Coffee in the hotel room would have added a great touch to a wonderful stay.
Location: Just a short taxi ride to the Old Town Cartagena.
What a lovely time, from morning buffet, especially arepa de huevo, to piña coladas at the pool bar, to floating in the mar caribe, to brochettes de carne y mariscos for lunch, siesta in the air conditioned room in bloque 2, sight seeing in the old city, dinner at La plaza de Santo Pedro Claver and returning to the comfort of an enormous king-sized bed, and doing the same next day! Bravo to el hotel de las Americas!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Good hotel to come back

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Good food, service, nice hotel, but I would suggest more variety of food, snacks, water fount, ice maker, vending machines or so for the kids, microwave...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to travel with kids

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Amazing pools, beautiful beach, comfortable rooms, lots of activities for kids
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Nice pool and children's play area. Staff was very nice. Clean, comfortable hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great beach hotel for families.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
We loved it! Rooms were very pleasant and the location was perfect. We could easily explore the old city and then return back to the pools and beach for the afternoon. Our kids aged 6 and 9 really enjoyed all the facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right in front of the beach

Posted Apr 7, 2014
My family and I had a great time at Las Américas Beach Resort, the food Was very good and the staff always helpful. Great Location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darenas from Bogotá, Colombia

Everything was very good!

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Hotel Las Americas Casa de Playa has it all! Gym, Minigolf, several pools and restaurants. Also offers activities every day for children and adults.
Location: At the walled city can dine on delicious "Mila" open from 9-9 or watch the sunset at Cafe del Mar. Be sure to do the tour with Citysightseen.
I had my doubts about the hotel because I read several bad reviews but I must say that everything was very good. Exceeded my expectations! Price: The best through Expedia! The room with a spectacular view of the pools and the sea. They gave us the room as soon as they arrived because they had low occupancy, the service was very good. The breakfast buffet was complete and varied every day. The hotel is very complete, it is a hotel to enjoy. Cartagena is very beautiful and full of places to go and eat. We want to go back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulo from São Paulo, Brazil

Family getaway in Cartagena

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is good for a family getaway. Although most of the employees do not speak English, one of the entertainers (Mr. Deimer) tried his best to interact with our children (aged 6 and 10), and helped them to play and have fun at the kid's club. The pool and the beach are nice, although people selling everything tend to be annoying at the beach, you can just ignore them. On a relevant note, it is worth noting that: prices at the hotel are ludicrous (e.g. a beer or a soda would cost more than double the price in any restaurant nearby), hence we avoided eating at the hotel. The options were always the same, which was also a motive to eat outside. Please note that the hotel no longer provides a shuttle to the Walled City (and the taxis at the hotel overcharge again), but a ride is not expensive, and certainly the walled city is a must see. Romm is comfortable and always clean. May consider returning to the hotel again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by American from florida

In need of Rehab rooms & Friendliness training

Posted Jan 23, 2014
2nd stay in 7 months Big Difference negative Un happy staff all around Room paint peeling and shower fixtures falling off walls Pool areas dirty Food not as good as before