Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sm

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 18, 2015
It's quite ...really a good place to stay A lot of security The staff is really kind Everything is clean I'll return to this hotel The only thing is that it's far from the historical center (more or less 20 min ) which will cost 7 to 8 dollar to go eveytime
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

A week at Casa del Playa, Hotel del Americas

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Caribbean feel. large pool. privacy. location
Cons: beach concession needs to be returned. absurd guests are bothered by Beach People.......
Location: old city is great......
sad that hotel lost beach concession. now guests are bothered by beach wanders selling cheap jewelry and dirty foot massages. hotel feels insecure since former security manager left, Sabarain. Sad. I loved hotel and parrots/iguannas walking around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by robertofrom Barranquilla

Estadía satisfactoria

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fue una buena estadía, problemas con el ingreso y registro dos y hasta tres horas luego de la hora normal. El desayuno bueno el personal muy amable la zona buena. Son términos generales bien.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Las Amercias Casa de Playa

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excelente hotel, servicio, y atención del personal. Esta muy buena la playa y muy cerca del aeropuerto. De hecho está mejor que la playa de Cartagena Cdad amurallada. Muy recomendable para familia, o por negocios.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martha Helenafrom Bogota

Un lugar al que se tiene que volver ...

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
Muy bueno, solo recomendaria mayor variedad en el menu que ofrecen en el restaurante de las casas de playa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gisela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Good hotel, great staff

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice staff, semi private beach
Cons: general maintenance of building
Location: Nice beach, free shuttle to airport, close to downtown
We arrived at midnight and waited 3 hours to get the correct room. Hotel staff very nice and helpful. The building needs maintenance but in general it was a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lararo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by juan manuelfrom cali

Excellent

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Food
Cons: Rooms being ready on time and fixing minor things such as drawers not opening and doors not closing correctly.
Location: Very nice beaches
I like the beach but the rooms need a lot of improvement. The room wasn't ready on time and the drawers didn't open. Also in another room the door to our balcony didn't close right.