Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great beach hotel for families.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
We loved it! Rooms were very pleasant and the location was perfect. We could easily explore the old city and then return back to the pools and beach for the afternoon. Our kids aged 6 and 9 really enjoyed all the facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right in front of the beach

Posted Apr 7, 2014
My family and I had a great time at Las Américas Beach Resort, the food Was very good and the staff always helpful. Great Location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darenas from Bogotá, Colombia

Everything was very good!

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Hotel Las Americas Casa de Playa has it all! Gym, Minigolf, several pools and restaurants. Also offers activities every day for children and adults.
Location: At the walled city can dine on delicious "Mila" open from 9-9 or watch the sunset at Cafe del Mar. Be sure to do the tour with Citysightseen.
I had my doubts about the hotel because I read several bad reviews but I must say that everything was very good. Exceeded my expectations! Price: The best through Expedia! The room with a spectacular view of the pools and the sea. They gave us the room as soon as they arrived because they had low occupancy, the service was very good. The breakfast buffet was complete and varied every day. The hotel is very complete, it is a hotel to enjoy. Cartagena is very beautiful and full of places to go and eat. We want to go back soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by American from florida

In need of Rehab rooms & Friendliness training

Posted Jan 23, 2014
2nd stay in 7 months Big Difference negative Un happy staff all around Room paint peeling and shower fixtures falling off walls Pool areas dirty Food not as good as before
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nic

Slow Breakfast

Posted Jan 10, 2014
The Hotel have interesting sites, near to beach. The breakfast is too slow, to obtain fried eggs you must to wait more that 15 min!! Incredible.. the process must be more efficient. There are not tables available for every people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by melissa m mata from bogota

Amazong stay best choice and price

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Great experience, very confortable at a great price, expedia prices are lower than the hotel web page. Great facilities, recreatinal activities are awesome. Totally recomended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michel from paris

Very nice option in cartagena

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Facilities. Beach, close to historic center by taxi. Activities for kids.
Cons: Check in and check out process inefficient.
Location: Cartagena historic center . Islas del rosario day trip.
Great experience. Nice beach. Nice facilities and activities for kids.