Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top quality and convenient

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Super helpful and friendly staff. Very well located in historic centre making it the perfect base to explore from. Generously allowed us an early check in and late check out which was hugely appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elianefrom Niterói/RJ

Requinte e localização

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
O hotel é lindo, com decoração moderna e requintada, quarto muito confortável e banheiro enorme com chuveiro "efeito de chuva". As amenidades são de Pascal Morabito, que para quem não o conhece, é um super-hiper premiado designer e arquiteto francês que também trabalha como perfumista e estilista. O café da manhã além de farto e gostoso é chiquerésimo, pois tem uma "palenquera", figura típica de Cartagena, que são as vendedoras de frutas, nos servindo frutas diversas na mesa. Achei a idéia genial, pois remete à história colonial da cidade. O hotel ainda possui uma piscina no terraço, 6º andar, com bar e vista panorâmica da baía de Cartagena. Possui também SPA. O staff é atencioso e gentil. Apenas não comprem os pacotes turísticos oferecidos pelo front-desk, pois o preço é tremendamente majorado comparado ao mesmo pacote oferecido pela cidade e as informações são truncadas e errôneas. Afirmaram-nos que o pacote continha determinados tours que, na verdade, não ocorreram. Senti-me enganada. Falando com outras pessoas que estavam no mesmo tour, porém, em outros hotéis, eles pagaram cerca de 30% mais barato do que eu. Senti-me a própria "turista é bicho bobo".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jamesfrom Sacramento

A perfect hotel in Cartegena!!

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel was ANAZING! It was the first time the pictures on the web actually showed the real amazing parts of the hotel! Everything was perfect. In fact my wife even had a medical condition while she was there and they called a doctor free of charge. We travel all over the world and this place is top notch! We can't recommend it enough. The free breakfast in the morning is wonderful too. You are in the main part of the walled city but the hotel is quiet. The staff are so helpful. A 5 star from us!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ricardofrom Luanda, Angola

Beautiful Hotel in Historic Center

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Loved everything
Location: Great restaurants, historic sites, superb shopping - wonderful people
Felt truly as a welcomed guest. From arrival to departure was never short of attention and good service. On a car trip about six hours away, the hotel personnel took the time and care to call us (called the taxi driver) around 10:00 PM to confirm if all was well and what would be out estimated time of arrival. Very impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hartfrom NYC

A Great Choice

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We didn't visit any other hotels in Cartegena, but I doubt you will find a better one than this. The rooms are stylized and chic, and the pool on the roof is exceptional for its fantastic views of the old city and the Caribbean. Really has to be one of the great pools in the world. I will never forget the view. The staff of the hotel couldn't be more helpful or gracious. I have given the hotel a 5 in every category.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gail Davisfrom Portland, OR

Lovely stay

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the staff excelled at giving their finest service at all times. They were kind and considerate and very genuine. The hotel is beautifully appointed in an elegant rustic style. The exposed walls, size if our room and enormous double shower were a treat. The view and swimming pool on the roof are amazing. Totally walkable location to shops, resturants and plazas. Our only complaints were the noise from a private rooftop party one night that ran late and the mattress that was too firm. The hotel does not have toppers so we dismantled the bedding and padded it with the down comforter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tomfrom New York

Great hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super nice people!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alberto davilafrom Medellin, COL

Best hotel in Cartagena

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Me and my wife travel to Cartagena often, we always stay at the city's center and we've tried many different hotels there, without any doubt this is Cartagena's best hotel, the terrace is beautiful with the city's best pool, the service is excellent and the location is the best possible one, the rooms are very nice also, I recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denisefrom Rio de Janeiro

Perfeito e dentro da cidade amuralhada

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
O hotel é fantástico, perto de todas as atrações turísticas de Cartagena. Está dentro da muralha! Café da manhã muito bom e super variado, arrumadeira no quarto 2 vezes por dia, sempre deixando água mineral grátis e algum mimo como docinho , chocolate ou produto de spa para pés. Quarto com janela/varanda insonorizadas, cortinas com black out, ar condicionado split e ventilador e ainda por cima tem ELEVADOR! Piscina maravilhosa e de bom tamanho com uma linda vista da cidade. E o mais importante, nenhum cheiro de mofo ou desagradável como li que em todos os outros hotéis de Cartagena tem. Minha família foi super mimada em especial por Iris, que tornou nossa estadia muito mais agradável e especial.