Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Hôtel de charme pour découvrir Turrialba

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent hôtel pour découvrir la région: superbe propriété, accueil très aimable et efficace, chambres spacieuses et restaurant de qualité, le tout pour un séjour très réussi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hameln

Komfortables Hotel mit sehr gutem Restaurant

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Einfach alles!
Cons: Das Hahnengeschrei ab morgens um 5 Uhr stört den Schlaf doch etwas.
Location: In der Nähe von Turrialba. Nationalparks zu den Vulkanen Irazu und Turrialba, Ausgrabungsstätte Guayabo, Lake Agostura
Haben uns in der Nähe die Nationalparks zu den Vulkanen Irazu und Turrialba angesehen. Das Hotel liegt auch nah an der Ausgrabungsstätte Guayabo. Der erste Eindruck bei der Zufahrt zu dem Hotel über eine Palmenallee mit dem Vulkan Turrialba im Hintergrund ist beeindruckend. Das Hotel ist in einem ehemaligen Herrenhaus einer Plantage untergebracht. Überall ist die Historie des Hauses greifbar, das Hotel wurde gefühlvoll in das Haus integriert. Das Personal ist sehr aufmerksam und zuvorkommend. Das Restaurant des Hotels ist sehr empfehlenswert. Wir haben unseren Aufenthalt sehr genossen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lille

Tres bel hotel, mais animations pas a la hauteur!

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Tres bel hotel dans un magnifique domaine. Vraiment dommage que les kayaks soient a l'abandon a cote d'un ponton qui s'est écroulé. Le lac est envahi de plantes toxiques et le lac infestés de moustiques est impraticable. La balade a cheval proposée a été annulée apres qu'on nous l'aie proposée... C'etait vraiment décevant. Domage car l'hotel et le domaine sont sublimes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Great Hotel, Boutique concept, nice outdoors spaces , pacefull quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Liz from Carpinteria

Remote but ideally located for rafting the Pacuare

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect for rafting the Rio Pacuare. Beautiful but remote---make sure you have a 4WD vehicle to get there. Incredibly comfortable and many other activities available besides just rafting excursions. Only critique was that the food looked better than it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raquel Pizarro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Parfait pour un séjour relaxant

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
A faire si vous aimez la nature et le calme, plutôt a oublier si vous cherchez de l'animation et du contact avec d'autres personnes. Nous étions pour ainsi dire seuls dans l'hôtel (impeccablement tenu), avec un personnel aux petits soins. Peu de choses a faire aux alentours si vous n'avez pas de voiture (difficile d'aller tester d'autres restaurants) mais la propriété est splendide et on prend du temps pour soi. A faire pour les courageux: le rafting sur la rivière Pacuare, véritable décharge d'adrénaline !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from portland, Oregon

Beautiful!!!!

Posted Mar 28, 2014
We're traveling all over coaster Rica. We have just come from the southern coast and stayed here one night on our way to the Caribbean coast. This is the most beautiful place I've ever seen very comfortable clean and friendly people. They also have great food in their restaurant. I would recommend anybody to stay here especially if they're going from one side of the country to the other side. It's a great stop over.