Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ciudad Quesada, Costa Rica

Great view, nice location, good food, friendly

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: View, location, food, staff.
Cons: Not much I can think of. No TV in our cabin. Bathroom was downstairs. I'd probably choose a room next time over a cabin.
Loved he view of the valley from our balcony. The location is very nice, secluded but not remote. Restaurant was exceptional and prices were very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by robfrom Portland

Great view, like new rooms!

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
My girlfriend and I were travelling by motorcycle for 9 days in Costa Rica. I reserved all the rooms through Hotels.com and had to go by the descriptions here. I thought i would add my own impression of each place. This hotel is about 1-2km off the paved road, which was a little concerning at first, but when we got to the hotel, all our worries were resolved. The location of the property was on top of a big hill over looking a small town and river. Beautiful! Food in the restaurant was good with a wide selection of drinks. Seabass was awesome! Three choices for the included breakfast, all great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mohinifrom Washington dc

modest hotel in orusi valley

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: location, view, modest price
Cons: making sure hot water works, cozier decor - room was a bit too basic
Location: beautiful valley. mountain cycling was the main sport
nice sized very basic room with a beautiful view, no hot water and the weather was quite chilly
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Je profite de ce questionnaire pour vous faire part du problème que nous avons avec cet hôtel. Malgrés notre numéro de confirmation hotel.com attestant que notre réservation était réglée, l'hotel nous a garanti que rien n'était payé et nous avons dû repayer les 2 nuits lors du check out. Après vérification à notre retour, ces 2 nuits avaient bienété payées (135,02 euros débités le 16/01/14) lors de la réservation. L'hôtel Sanchiri ne nous a pas répondu après 2 relances mails. Hotel. com a t-il une possibilité d'intervenir ? En vous remerciant. Cordialement. Fabienne Roux
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lellafrom Italia

Ristorante eccellente sia il menu che il servizio

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo complimenti al personale per la professionalità.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Javier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful spot

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel and friendly service. Gorgeous view and nice surrounding for children to hang out. Good food. Small point for improvement could be a storage cabinet for clothes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lodge in traumhafter Lage

Posted May 18, 2013
Die Hotelangestellten waren ausgesprochen freundlich. Frühstück und Abendessen waren ein Genuss. Wegen der Hochlage nicht in der Regenzeit zu empfehlen