Ratings based on 997 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overall experience

Posted Nov 24, 2014
We needed several shuttle transfers to and from the airport during our stay. The hotel was always very accommodating. The rooms were nice, clean and modern. Good selection of channels on TV. Nice pub/sports bar in lobby. Decent complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mumbai

Good Hotel In New Jersey

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Staff was excellent coordial; and helpful. Food, Bar and Restaurant area was excellent. Overall good hotel.
Cons: Supply chain, booking was done for the NY city tour, but later to be known that the operator had cancelled the tour.
Pickup and drop service was the reason of selection, however it proved to be more good than just that. Staff was excellent coordial; and helpful. Food, Bar and Restaurant area was excellent. Overall good hotel. Would like to stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new orleans

Not in a good location

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Had to wait a long time to get checked in. They were short staffed. Room was comfortable. Breakfast was fair. Location was bad. Quiet a distance from airport. Free shuttle. The driver was pleasant and helpful. Make sure you don't pay extra for the microwave and refrigerator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tegucigalpa

Nice luxurious hotel!

Posted Nov 14, 2014
When I booked the hotel I was not expecting at all what I found in the hotel. At the moment you enter the lobby you see a nice decorated area. The lobby staff is attentive and seems happy to receive you. And the room has every single thing you need. It has nothing to envy a marriot or a hilton. I felt so happy about booking this hotel and would not doubt getting a reservation again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Great hotel close to the airport

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Affordability, cleanliness, close to airport.
Cons: Bed
Location: Close to airport
We arrived later than we anticipated. The receptionist was pleasant and the room was ready. The room is clean, the floor was quiet, the only complaint I had was about the bed. It was surprisingly a sleep number bed. I heard only good things about that type of bed, however, our bed did not adjust in number on either side. To be fair, I'm sure if we called down and spoke to the front desk, they might've changed the room, but it was late, we were tired and we didn't - so that was on us...otherwise I would reiterate, the room is clean, very close to Newark airport, and we would definately give it another try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Complimentary breakfast. Next to highway. Clean rooms. Decent price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Bed sheets were moist and kept itching through the night. I suspect bed bugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize that you had a less than stellar stay, but we can assure you we have none of the problems that you mention. We have a team of specialists who regularly check the guest rooms for any issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom carteret

Do not stay here

Posted Oct 9, 2014
I arrived later in the evening after an hour and a half drive and sick as a dog. The girl at the desk was on a personal phone call, barely said 2 words to me, handed me an envelope without telling me my room number, and directions for anything. I went upstairs and opened the door to the room number written on my key card envelope to find someone already asleep in the bed. I startled this poor woman awake and had to apologize and explain that I had just been given the key to the same room that she was booked in. I had to go back down to the desk for the girl to barely apologize and just handed me a new key. Nothing else. When I checked out in the morning there was another girl at the desk that asked if I was checking out, typed my my invoice, handed it to me, and said nothing else. No have a nice day, nothing. I will never stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We must apologize to you and can completely understand your feelings regarding your recent stay. Unfortunately there major personal issues that our front desk coworker was having during those days when you stayed with us. She has since left working at the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PL

Nice and clean hotel close to Newark Airport

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Cons: breakfast
nice clean hotel close to EWR and NY, attractive price compare quality
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom israel

Ok.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
The room was nice and clean although we had to change rooms after the first one offerred smelled of cigarrettes (non smoking room). The breakfast was very poor in comparison with the other hotels in the same level that we attended in our trip.