Ratings based on 1,166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Rude /Dirty/Cheap

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Hotel was under renovation. Sleep number beds didn't work. Broken elevator. Sketchy van shuttle. Old ford smelly dirty not sure how it even still runs. Staff Tania extremely rude. Over charged. Dirty rooms. Housekeepers were extremely nice I will say. Didn't have the food listed on the room service menu said they never have...very unpleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom d

Wow

Posted Mar 31, 2015
All I can say is wow!!! Started at checkin when keys didn't work. She made me try several times before giving me a real key. Refrigerator is room had food from previous guest. Sleep # bed didn't work and was stuck on as hard as bed could get. Walls were paper thin. I could hear the couple next.to us in the.morning. Felt like they were right in our ear at 6am in the morning. It took us several hours to deliver a wash rag. The room had 1. Continental breakfast was the worst. I.guess you get what you pay for.but.I.expected a little more for 120.00 Also everywhere we needed to go involved paying tolls and taking turnpike due to location of.property. never again
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom india

non so comfortable stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Room was okay
Cons: quality of breakfast
Location: not good for people who needs quick access to the airport. every time one drives in or out will have to pay toll.
Business center not working, Breakfast very bad in terms of content and quantity.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient and quiet

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: great price
Cons: better vehicle for airport transport
Location: near airport and interstate, easily accessed
Easy check in, quick transportation to and from airport, helpful staff, very comfortable room and bathroom. Loved the bed and the room
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Free parking, clean rooms, clean bathrooms, large HDTV.
Cons: Get rid of the air mattresses
Location: Decent location if you're going to take a flight from Newark or are going to drive into NYC or NJ
The hotel and the rooms are slightly old but very clean. The hotel provides free parking and I found plenty of spots. The big negative is the beds. I really don't like the air beds, inflated or deflated they're very uncomfortable. I've been to a thousand hotels from zero to 5 stars and none ever had air beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hammond, LA

Beautiful clean hotel.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, great beds
Location: The Bus Stop Diner has excellent food and great prices. Close enough to NYC but just far enough away to get away from the traffic and.
Rooms and hotel were very well kept and clean. We loved the fact that we had a sleep number bed. The staff was very professional, friendly, and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. Very quiet since it was off the main road but very easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Nice place they even have a nice bar downstairs. The food menu was limited but everything that I ate was good. The Bar manager said they were in the process of adding more food to the menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Good hotel 15 minutes from Newark Inter. airport.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean and affordable.
Cons: Advertise on the hotel call board at the shuttle pick up point.
Location: Can't comment as I arrived at 10 pm and left at 6 am.
Great hotel for an overnight stay and only 15 minutes from the airport. The only negative thing I have to say is that the hotel is not advertised on the call board at the hotel shuttle pick up point. Being from out of the country I couldn't use my cell phone to call for the shuttle. Thankfully a bystander was good enough to call the hotel for me and the shuttle arrived in under 1/2 hour. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the sleep number beds!

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Always wanted to try a sleep number bed and this was my chance. Nice hotel, clean and friendly. I am passing through the country but would definitely stay here any time I fly into Newark Airport. Shuttle worked out well also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom reading pa

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 26, 2015
The rates are very reasonable. I was very impressed with the hotel. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. It's a short drive from New York and made it easy to travel into the city