Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: personnel
Location: plenty of restaurants nearby and right off the hghway
Breakfast was served very late, served coffee from the night before.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Get what you pay for. not so nice staff. no breakfast, no in room coffee. but a place to lay my head, last room in area, so I was glad to have it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Janet Russellfrom Fort Myers, FL

Good for short stay

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent 1 night while traveling. Quick on and off highway. Old and rundown, but clean and very comfortable. Nice continental breakfast provided. Great for an inexpensive overnight stay. No coffee in the room though. Coffee pot, but no coffee or filters provided, so bring your own or go to the office for fresh coffee in the morning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jamiefrom Greenwood, SC

Not as it seems

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought the room was as advertised. Liked the room size and everything worked well in the room. However, the breakfast said hot waffles, but it was frozen waffles in toaster. Of my six nights, only twice was my room serviced. I had to ask for towels and wash clothes most of the time. For a room booked for three people, they would only leave one wash cloth and two towels. The pool was adequate. Part of the reason for booking hotel was for the laundry services, but both washing machines were out of order. Price was reasonable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Susan Cresswellfrom Goose Creek, SC

The Worst Hotel Ever!!!

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was the absolute worst I have ever stayed in! The camping up at Red Top Mountain would have been better. The beds were so hard and I never thought a pillow could be that bad. The floor looked as if it had never been vacuumed and there were some damages that were "bandaid" instead of actually being repaired. They came in to take away the towels but did not make the bed and on our last night there they did not give us more towels. My husband had to go down to the office and they did not want to give him more than 1 set...um, there are two of us. If you do decide to stay here, I hope your stay is better than ours was, if not, next time join us at Red Top because I will never stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by TRfrom Nc

Ok at best

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I like this chain. This one isn't one of their better properties. Nothing that was bad about it but nothing great either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard pillows

Posted Jun 8, 2014
My room was clean. I did see a small bug on the sink. There was mold on the shower ceiling. Georgia is a humid place. The A./C was off so I imagine mold can be a problem. My problem is the weather stripping at the bottom of the door was missing. I could see light from outside. Luckily I did not have to share my room with Mickey. The pillows were rather hard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate for the price

Posted May 19, 2014
Clean room but it had a stale smell to it. No coffee in the room, but pretty good coffee in the office. Proprietor was friendly and welcoming. Next time I'd probably pay the extra dollars to stay in a fresher feeling place.
3 out of 5
by MARKfrom CINCINNATI

OK BUT NOT GREAT

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: COMFORTABLE ROOM AND BED
Cons: ABOVE ITEMS
Location: DID NOT INVESTIGATE SURROUNDING AREA. LEFT BEFORE LIGHT
ON THE PLUS SIDE-CLEAN ROOM AND GOOD BATHROOM AND SUPPLIES. ON THE MINUS SIDE-POOL EMPTY AND FILLED WITH JUNK. AREA BETWEEN BUILDINGS FILLED WITH JUNK. LAUNDRY VENDING AREA DIRTY WITH SIGN ON GROUND. OUTDOOR STEPS CRUMBLING.