Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kjkasaifrom Kernersville, NC

Good Value

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a good value for your money. No frills but my room was clean, quite, comfortable and inexpenisve. Breakfast was minimal but the coffee was fresh, hot, and good and if you like cereal, this is the place for you. There is also a mini mart next door for anything else you may need. I forgot my hair dryer but I call the office to borrow one and they had one. GREAT service.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jasper, Ala

Nice clean motel but a little out of the way .

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Clean , economical, and comfortable.
Cons: There is no ice machine on the 2nd floor.
Location: Safe location , not much around. A good place to rest and sleep then continue your trip.
Very clean and economical rooms. Staff was friendly and helpful.beds were comfortable with clean sheets. The only con which we could overlook was the breakfast and nearby eating places.there is a Hardee's across the street.other than that there's not much around for 5 or 6 miles.we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherryfrom Atlanta, GA

Good Clean Room

Posted Jun 2, 2014
We had a good experience overall. The room was clean. The breakfast was not too great as it was just cereal for the most part. The staff was polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Daniellefrom Jacksonville, Al

Convenient for price

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a cheap place to crash and shower between a race and a wedding. It was clean and the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mariefrom Rome, GA

Nice room for the money

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: see above & the calm "blue" color scheme! Most hotel rooms a garish yellow - or drab tan... Nice change!
Cons: handles on the drawers fixed Coffee-maker fixed
Location: I live in this same town - my stay was only until a water issue was fixed at my house... It was not a pleasure trip!
The room was VERY clean - their were a few minor problems - like the coffee-maker in my room would not work, there was no hair-dryer (I guess I overlooked that when I read about the room before reserving it) - some of the drawers had handles broken or missing.... it is an older place for sure. Yet, none of these would make me not stay there again. The bedding was clean and nice - pillows "Fluffy" - the room smelled great= not musty or like someone had smoked in there (big pluses) the hotel owner is very friendly & helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JFfrom AZ

end of 1850 miles

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant greeting, room processing and accomidations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jayfrom Greenville SC.

Just what I needed,,,

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a nice little hotel that provided the basic needs,,, cleanliness and a smiling face. The lady at the desk was marvelous! She engaged with my family and made everyone smile. The room itself was not elaborate, but very well maintained. If I ever head back to Rome, I'd book hear again in a heartbeat,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gwenfrom Kircher

really great staff

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel is not near town and the only complaint was that the bathroom barely had enough room to enter and close the door. The dressing area was very large and part of it could have been used for the bathroom. If a person was overweight they would have to stand in the tub to close the door. The Staff went out of their way to be accommodating and provided everything promptly when requested.