Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cincinnat oh

I have a daughter at Berry

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: It was fun staying in a Victorian mansion. Holly and Erin were very friendly . I meeting my daughter and they were flexible about the check in time
Location: It is close to Berry College and Broad Street where there are several wonderful restaurants
I spent the weekend in Rome to celebrate my daughters birthday. We loved our room,particularly the extremely comfortable beds. The breakfasts were wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandrafrom Gainesville, Georgia

Fantastic B&B !

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our stay was wonderful! Lacey came to check us in 1/2 hr. early rather than having to wait. Because my daughter had to be at a testing site early the next morning, Lacey was up and serving the two of us a special early breakfast! I was wowed by the personal service cheerfully given!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeanniefrom Wesley Chapel, FL

Just what the Dr. ordered!

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
In searching for a quick 2-night stay in Rome, GA during a relative's hospital stay and surgery, I happened upon the beautiful Claremont Bed and Breakfast. The rate was great and all the reviews were positive. I booked and payed for it sight unseen. I called the owner, Chris to advise I would be arriving a little late and no problem at all. He met me immediately with a great big smile and showed me to my upstairs room. Chris asked me what time I wanted breakfast and when I told him I had to be at the hospital early, no problem and he cooked an early (AWESOME) breakfast just for me since I was the only guest that Sunday night. I felt so at home and safe in this gorgeous home. There is so much to explore and see that I wished I had stayed the entire week. This will be my new home away from home any time I am in Rome. Thank you Chris for your special caring and attention to all the details and you are a fantastic cook and host. I hope to meet your wife next time as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brianfrom Mission Viejo Ca

Love this place

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome place, will defiantly book again when back in area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susanfrom Conyers

I would do it again.

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in Rome with my daughter on a college visit. Staying at the Claremont House was a great experience. Chris and Holly are very hospitable. The house is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tyler Driskill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jaynefrom Yorkshire, uk

Relaxing escape into real southern hospitality

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stunning old Victorian house with huge rooms. Made to feel very welcome by Chris and holly. Beautiful, relaxing grounds to just sit and ponder in peace and quiet. Would definitely recommend as a stopover point. Rome is a quiet little town and a little short on eating places. Chris cooked up a fab breakfast before my departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Meganfrom Beavercreek, Ohio

Close to a wedding

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
It surpassed our expectations by leaps and bounds. They went out of their way to make us comfortable. It included a continental breakfast, but they cooked us a full fresh breakfast. The decor was awesome. I felt I was so special staying there. The price was more than reasonable and the amenities were perfect with free wifi and free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barryfrom Johns Creek, GA

Absolutely charming!

Posted May 3, 2014
We stayed in the Yancey Suite. Very spacious and the bed was incredible. Keep in mind the house was built in the late 1800's, so don't expect modern conveniences and infrastructure. If you need to plug in any electrical gear, consider bringing your own 12-15' extension cord. Take your time touring the house and learning its history. You'll probably encounter friendly cats, chickens &/or their Great Dane. Light snacks, beer, bottled water and soft drinks are complimentary. One of the beers was a pleasant surprise - a very good American-made IPA from a smaller craft brewery! Our room had a small frig and a coffeemaker with Wolfgang Puck coffee. Top-quality toiletries are available in the bath (shampoo, conditioner, lotion, lip balm, etc). Chris was a most congenial host and he served us a very tasty breakfast. Four couples shared the big table in the dining room and we all enjoyed getting to know each other. It was a very pleasant stay and I highly recommend it.