Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jayne from Yorkshire, uk

Relaxing escape into real southern hospitality

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stunning old Victorian house with huge rooms. Made to feel very welcome by Chris and holly. Beautiful, relaxing grounds to just sit and ponder in peace and quiet. Would definitely recommend as a stopover point. Rome is a quiet little town and a little short on eating places. Chris cooked up a fab breakfast before my departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Megan from Beavercreek, Ohio

Close to a wedding

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
It surpassed our expectations by leaps and bounds. They went out of their way to make us comfortable. It included a continental breakfast, but they cooked us a full fresh breakfast. The decor was awesome. I felt I was so special staying there. The price was more than reasonable and the amenities were perfect with free wifi and free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barry from Johns Creek, GA

Absolutely charming!

Posted May 3, 2014
We stayed in the Yancey Suite. Very spacious and the bed was incredible. Keep in mind the house was built in the late 1800's, so don't expect modern conveniences and infrastructure. If you need to plug in any electrical gear, consider bringing your own 12-15' extension cord. Take your time touring the house and learning its history. You'll probably encounter friendly cats, chickens &/or their Great Dane. Light snacks, beer, bottled water and soft drinks are complimentary. One of the beers was a pleasant surprise - a very good American-made IPA from a smaller craft brewery! Our room had a small frig and a coffeemaker with Wolfgang Puck coffee. Top-quality toiletries are available in the bath (shampoo, conditioner, lotion, lip balm, etc). Chris was a most congenial host and he served us a very tasty breakfast. Four couples shared the big table in the dining room and we all enjoyed getting to know each other. It was a very pleasant stay and I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by fml from Mobile, Al.

Very, very nice and attentive owners

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my visit - very quiet, clean rooms, good food and could not have been a better location. I'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Southern Charming

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Great food, big rooms, nicely decorated, friendly staff.
Location: Near downtown Rome, GA and easily accessed from Hwy. 411.
The Claremont House is beautiful, the breakfast delicious and the proprietors couldn't be nicer people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelle from Blue Ridge

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a great place to stay. Wonderful hosts and a beautiful setting. Close to town and easy to get to the places I had to travel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ilya Shapiro from DC

Romantic, Convenient, Relaxing

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was charming, owners were nice, food was good, location was convenient, price was right. Can't ask for more from a B&B.
2 out of 5
by fliedermousman from No California

Victorian in old town Rome Ga.

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Nice strong shower
Cons: Needs a major renovation
Location: Many attractions nature walks etc
Wife and I came from California to Berry College event and was looking forward to a relaxing stay and assumed that a B&B would be the best bet. After carefully reviewing the Claremont House online listing We booked for two nights. The suites are on the second floor 20 steps up with luggage,were both senior citizens, no help was offered by staff. Hotel offers WIFIi but you can't receive it upstairs. Online listing offers valet parking. WHAT? No way. Room was clean but old and floors soft and mushy with dry rot. Breakfast may have been good but we elected to eat else ware, would never book this place again. Rome has some great hotel and motels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

quaint

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
felt like home. very cozy and comfy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Harold from Marietta, GA

Wonderful stay

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had the opportunity to stay at this wonderful B&B in June. The home was magnificent. Each of the rooms were very spacious and well appointed. The owner was most accommodating and provided a delicious breakfast. I highly recommend this B&B.