Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, Fl

Berry College review

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good and TV channel selection was very good.
Cons: Firmer beds and cleaner towels and no damaged bedspreads
Hotel staff was friendly. Was given the wrong room number and had to return to the front for the correct room number. Beds too bouncy and there was a cigarette burn hole in the bedspread on my bed. Towels were dingy and did not seem very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joycefrom Cookeville

Good Little 3-Star Hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is about 1/2 a mile from my grandmother's house, so that's why we chose to stay here. It's on busy Shorter Ave. but tucked back so the traffic isn't noisy. The hotel is older and the mattresses don't have pillowtops, but after Thanksgiving, visiting, & shopping, we didn't care! The room was clean and had everything we needed, including plenty of hot water & a great heater. There are smoking rooms in the hotel, but it didn't affect the smell of our room (just the hall). Not a problem or an issue for us. Breakfast was a standard continental - about what you'd expect for the rate. The ladies at the front desk were very nice/helpful. I'll definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tanifrom Huntsville

Berry College Eagle trip

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was wonderful!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Leefrom Panama City

Basics for a high price

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel appears to be in the repair & renovate mode but did not see any work being done, only a state of disrepair. Breakfast is very basic, sweet rolls, toast, waffles. Nothing about this hotel rates anywhere near a $77/night fee.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Close to town not worth it just for location.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Room musty smell and humid A/C not on. When I returned to room cooler but smelled as if someone had smoked in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom gainesville ga

a little bit buggy.

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
THE room that we stayed in had a vistor mr cockroach.which i dispose of.other then that room was clean breakfast was good.price was good.when we went to take showers no hot water.they look like they were doing upgrades on the 3rd floor some of the carpet was ripped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by alsupfrom york sc

as a Berry parent close to school and shopping

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
got a room next to a family with several small children, asked to be moved and it was done immediately and even helped us move.. very quiet and clean will stay again.