Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Bathroom in need of renovations. Staff was considerate overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

No Heat in Hallways.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Very Convenient to downtown venues. Excellent Parking.
Cons: Possible Renovation of Bathrooms. Perhaps a periodic review of rooms by management for anything in dis-repair.
Location: Very convenient to everything.
Bathroom had broken tiles on floor. Condition of floor was so bad that it looked dirty. The holes in the tile baseboard was so big that you could actually see inside the wall. These things were too obvious to miss.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Close to where we were going to a concert
Cons: Air conditioning and updating of bathrooms.
Hotel needs updating, hallways were very hot and muggy, bathroom had broken tiles. The room was clean , staff was ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: excellent location to downtown, quiet, well managed . good parking area. breakfast was very well presented.
Excellent. Enjoyed the facility. Motel was quiet. clean, and had all the little extra's necessary to make my stay very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

I would go back

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: good rate, clean, good parking, easy to find, convenient location,
Cons: Ditch the styrofoam plates. Oatmeal needs salt. Don't use serve yesterday's biscuits, they get hard.
Location: Down town Rome.
Nice clean room. Adequate towels. Pretty good breakfast options. I didn't like the styrofoam breakfast plates and bowls though. I would prefer heavy paper places, because I think they are more ecofriendly than styrofoam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Comfortable Hotel in Quaint Town

Posted May 26, 2015
The hotel was great. Even though I was accidentally double booked through Expedia, the woman at the front desk was sweet and very accommodating. She resolved the situation herself with a very calm and polite manner. The room was also great. Spacious with little noise. It also in a great location with many close by restaurants and close to the downtown area of Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: close to downtown
Cons: breakfast was awful
room was great, nice set up. hotel and room was very clean and neat. Breakfast needs a lot of attention, very few items
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
The lady at the front desk was very polite and we got our room card very quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynda from Nerwnan

Surprise in Rome

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
What a surprise. I was expecting a 1990's Days Inn, kind of worn and shabby...not so. Bed was plush, big screen TV, immaculate bathroom. Unfortunately we slept through breakfast so I can't review that! But the location is about a 30-second walk to Steak and Shake or Applebees, so you don't even have to get in the car to find food. Excellent location, too--we went for a Rome Braves game and to tour Berry College. Both are very close. We are already making plans to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julie from Blue Ridge

Very Pleased.......

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this motel online. I read the reviews of different motels in the area. I was very satisfied with the stay and the staff. You can tell this is an older motel, but it was very clean. The free breakfast was very good. The only complaint I have is that the Wifi connection was weak in my room. I stayed on the 4th floor and my Ipad would not stay connected.