Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JE from Nc

Nice clean stay

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room and hotel was quite clean. Very nice clean smell in room and hallways. Bathroom was immaculate and floors were vaccumed well. Enjoyed my stay here and would recommend it to anyone else and. I would also stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Deb from Alabama

Cheap but not worth it

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Arrived mid-afternoon rooms (2) were ready. Rooms had a terrible smell but overall seemed tolerable. After returning from dinner around 11:00pm, we were met by hotel staff at the door informing us they had an issue with the sprinkler system leaking and therefore had to turn off power to hotel; and we had to leave and find other accommodations. Hotel staff did not offer any assistance in relocating us to another hotel, on third attempt we did find accommodations at a nearby Days Inn for the night. I realize you get what you pay for; however I felt more assistance by hotel staff would have been nice given the time of night and not being very familiar with the area. They had our cell phone on the reservation and they had a cell phone in hand when they met us at the door to inform us we had to leave. A call would have been nice so we could have begun our departure earlier. Reported problem with Expedia and received full refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for me.

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Convenient.
Cons: I was satisfied.
Location: The area was nice and Wal-Mart, shopping and dining were near.
Was there to work for a few days at the IP plant. Room and service was good. Would recommend them and use them in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Heather from Warner Robins, GA

Nice enough, for the price

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The front desk had everything ready as soon as walked in which made check-in a breeze. I had a room that was easy to access, was clean and serviceable. The air freshener was a little strong, the bed was a little hard and the a/c unit was a bit noisy; but other than that I had a comfortable stay. The is a Huddle House that shares the same parking lot, so if that is your kind of thing food is convenient. I thought $60/night was a little high for this particular hotel in this particular location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leigh from USA

Quick Stop

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was just a one night quick stop on a cross country road trip, chosen for price and convenience. The hotel was basic, as one might expect but the front desk staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was immaculately clean. The beds were comfortable. The continental breakfast was just bagels and packaged donuts, cold cereal, fruit, coffee and juice, but that was all we expected and it was fine for our needs. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brandon from Elgin, SC

WAY too expensive for what you get

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was reasonably clean, but there was a stale stagnant smell in the room...a little more than what I would call "musty." The room was hot unpon entering, but we turned on the A/C and went to a movie. When we got back, the room was cold, but the odor was still present. It was not so offensive that we couldn't tolerate it, but bad enough that we had to make comments about it. Desk staff was nice enough. No pool, but I already knew that going in. For the price I paid, I was able to get a suite at a Sprinhill property the next night. The hotels in Rome are simply overpriced. The parking lot provided plenty of spaces. There is a sign at the desk stating that you can present your room kep for 10% off at Huddle House next door. Call me a sucker, but I fell for it. The sign specifies meals only--no discount on drinks--but it does not clarify 10% off only ONE meal. We had a party of three with a total bill of about $20.00 and we saved a whopping $0.60! I would have skipped the overpriced Huddle House if I had fully understood the limitations of the discount. Due to the no-frills setup, annoying odor, first floor partially underground, and high (relative) price, I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rjuddy from NC

Its an Econo Lodge. Good value for $$

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: Price and staff. I arrived late and i think i was the last check in, the desk person was very cordial even though I got there well after midnight.
Hotel probably needs and upgrade but the sign said "under new management" so I assume they are doing what they can. Im guessing it was probably in pretty bad shape when they took it over. My room was clean and everything worked fine There was a small continental breakfast with cereal and fresh fruit. Not much protien on the breakfast, but if need be there is a Huddle House literally 20 steps from the door.