Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Perfect place to stay if you want to experience Old Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Athens, GA

Not your typical "cookie cutter" hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: The cubed "fruit" on the breakfast buffet would have been better left off since it wasn't fresh. Restaurant staff could be more friendly.
Location: Berry College campus is a tourist dream, replete with.museum, historical buildings,mansion, log houses, gardens, retreat, and a famous eagles nest.
Wyndam Suites is unique. Centered in downtown Rome, it is a simple and quick walk to all the delightful shops, stores and restaurants. The historical aspect of the building and its location on the river adds to the pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Hotel was clean, room was ready, services and hotel space were nice and location to downtown a big positive. I had trouble with the A/C unit getting it to stop blowing out cold air. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Melbourne, FL

Best Hotel in Rome, GA!

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are needing a place to stay in Rome, GA (fabulous little town)... then do whatever you can to stay at the Hawthorn. Best all-around hotel in the area, by far. Clean, priced right, terrific service and plenty of restaurant options within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel with great little restaurants very close. Walking trails right outside hotel also. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great night!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Our room was huge! Very clean and very beautiful! We had a room that overlooked the river. The 4th of July lights were still on the old bridge - such a fun surprise! The staff could not have been nicer. Kim did our check in. Ada was behind the desk when I had to ask for.a toothbrush. I couldn't have gotten better service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by The Kirbysfrom Marietta

Beautiful Hotel with Comfy Bed!

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very quiet and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Casey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com